Go

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 312 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Love my Traverse

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We love our Traverse- fits 6 adults and 2 adults/5 kids comfortably! The side camera in camera is key to driving safely in traffic and the interior has held up wonderfully w/ 2 kids. The ONLY negative is gas mileage. We get about 16.7 miles per gallon, which isn't bad for a crossover though not easy on the wallet."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE this vehicle! Captain's chairs in the middle slide back and forth for more/less leg room. Plenty of room in 3rd row. Tight steering. Much better gas mileage than my 07 Tahoe. I like the back-up camera but need to get used to using it. It's a little shorter in height than my Tahoe, which means it will fit in my garage. Definitely recommend this vehicle!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Car Traverse LTZ

By on Monday, April 11, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The car is very nice my only complaint is the transmission. Due to the torque converter it is a bit sluggish. With that aside it is a great CUV. Our gas millage has been around 19-20MPG ours is AWD. We love all the features the LTZ comes with we also have the Dual moon roofs, and DVD player, It would be kinda nice if the rear moon roof opened. I would highly recommend the Chevy to anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

its roomy 24mpg,comfortable

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: wife wants a mustang

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependability,room,comfort,fuel milage"

Cons: "price!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it has served its purpose with dependability,comfort,and 24mpg.the grandkids enjoy watching their movies.the Bose system is great,its an attractive suv with more than enough power to do whatever you need,as a family vehicle.with remote start its nice to get in on those cold mornings with the heated seats and dual climate control.color is red jewel matallic with grey leather interior,with dual sunroofs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Absolutely Love this SUV !!!!!!!

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a complete joy to drive"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned other suv's but this is by far my FAVORITE!! Plenty big enough but totally maneuverable. Reminds me of the roominess of the large conversion vans I use to drive when my boys were small."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement