Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 281 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

Starting to have some trouble at 68000 miles

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "NO arm rests standard or optionaler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This has been a great vehicle - except for the fact I'm short and not too big. This means I can't reach either the door handle or center console for an arm rest while sitting in the seat. The car drives great and I like being up high. I've had timing chains, gas intake valve and now "1 spark plug, coil and intake gasket issue" as 1 "maintenance problem." Recalls on the first two but the last is a maintenance issue? So much for the 100,000 drive train warranty when I have 32,000 to go on the warranty."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car but disappointing

By on Saturday, November 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "drives and rides well lots of room, good value"

Cons: "reliability, hard to get promised gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We have liked this car but in the last year been very disappointed. GM had to rebuild both the engine and transmission (GM paid but we got the car stuck in another state while they did). I called GM and asked them what we should do about the car (we wanted to keep it but are worried when we have to pay ourselves)and their answer was an offer to help me make an appointment for repair. (by the way the GM call in number and email is staffed poorly - i.e. don't waste your time). Sorry to say as much as we originally liked car and this is probably my 20th GM vehicle this one disappointed us."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I Have Ever Owned!!!!

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Utility, comfort, power, reliabilty."

Cons: "No Cons!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2012 with 38000 on it. It is comfortable, quiet, roomy, and pulls my Glastron MX185 Inboard/Outdrive with ease. Gas mileage runs between 18 at worst (in town) to nearly 24 on the highway. I will be buying a 2014 soon."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Traverse!

By on Monday, January 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,819

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs smooth and is spacious"

Cons: "only gets 16 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Traverse, It is a great vehicle and if I have to buy another vehicle it will definitely be another Traverse. Runs so smooth and is spacious inside."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I LOVE my Traverse....

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of storage, drives great, perfect size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Love my Traverse

"Hands down the best vehicle. I've got a fully loaded LTZ and with two kids, I couldn't have picked a better family vehicle. It's just the right size. It towes a boat. I can put the third row seating down and pack the back full. I can throw a dvd in and keep the kids entertained. The driving is EXCELLENT. It has EVERYTHING I could possibly want in a vehicle, and it's got a 5 star crash rating. LOVE IT...LOVE IT...LOVE IT"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Traverse

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals