Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 1834 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 367 | Next

I got a lemon

By on Saturday, September 20, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"This vehicle has been problems since day one! Bought it brand new and the first year it was back at the dealers every month for a mechanical problem. (I had a loaner 1 week out of each month for the first year) Not to mention little things like the door trim which still slides down in warm weather. Had to have the 4 wheel drive redone as it would jump into 4-wheel drive on it's own while turning. Never enough of the same problem to make a claim. Just a lot of EXPENSIVE repairs, and I am still having problems, now have to replace the heating modal and I haven't had air for over a year because it is in the roof and again very expensive to repair. The only "good thing" is it is paid for....many times over."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My Favorite Car So Far

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car since 2004, bought it 2 years old. The transmission failed under 50k miles but was replaced under warranty. My only real complaint is the wind noise from the front two doors. I don't know if it is the weather stripping or what but it's getting old. I really like the size of this vehicle. My entire family is quite tall and find this vehicle more comfortable than most."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice ride, looks great"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car!! It looks great, inside and out. It's so comfortable! I love how it drives and handles- it's a very smooth ride. Not a fan of the gas mileage, but everything else is great! Minor repairs since I've owned it- there is a factory recall on elecrtical panel in the door, but the dealer will fix it free of charge. This is a great SUV!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Satisfied Chevy Customer

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2002 LT Trailblazer had 120,000 miles on it when I traded it in this week. Through 100,000 miles nothing significant went wrong. Since then the 4 wheel drive went out, needing a control module (dealer quote $500) and the airconditioning got unreliable a few times. But all in all, a great ride for 6 years. The LT drove so much smoother than the LS I tested back in 2002, and the ride was still quiet and luxurious when I traded it in this week. And what did I trade it in for? A new 2008 Trailblazer, taking advantage of the Employee Pricing and $6000 cash back."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Lemon

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"bought new in 2003. It was junk from the minute I drove home. loaded lt with every option. Check engine light on day 3. In the shop 29 times after that within 1 year, with everything from leaking sunroof, to no heat in the winter or air in summer, to a new gas tank. Unexplainable knocking under the hood. pass heated seat quit working. windshield wipers didn't work. Car lot bought back after letter to GM. Car only had 12,000 miles."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 367 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet TrailBlazer near Honolulu. See local deals