Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1761 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 353 | Next

Good everyday driver

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lights always on"

Cons: "OK gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Runs good, drives good for the amount of miles on it. Gas mileage just ok. Great winter snow driving. 4WD works great for winter driving."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I really like the Trailblazer. It has great power.

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great power and comfort."

Cons: "Frame rusted out long before it should have."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The thing I am greatly disappointed with is that it still is a nice vehicle, but the frame is rusted out and will not pass inspection next time. It is only 11 years old with a full frame. The manufactures must have put in thinner metal for the frames."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Smaller SUV

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,485

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles well on the open highway and in town"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my trailblazer but I bought a camper and it doesn't have enough power to pull my camper. Overall it's a great vehicle and would recommend it anyone as a good, reliable vehicle. Doesn't get the best gas mileage but most SUV's don't!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle (best vehicle I have ever owned)

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just love it, got a great price, great for travel,"

Cons: "that Chevy does not make them any more."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Chevy Trailblazer in 2003 and still have it. I love it and will drive it till it can't be driven any longer. I has gone on several long distance trips (St. Simons Is., GA, Outer Banks, NC, Florida). Yes, it has a 20 gallon tank but for me I can get almost two weeks off of that. Would love to get a new one when this one finally gives up on me. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED that Chevy does not make them anymore. I am to understand that when someone trades in a trailblazer that it does not stay long at the dealership due to high demand of people buying them. If dealers can not keep used ones on hand why not bring it back. I can not say enough good things about my 2003 Trailblazer."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Pretty Decent

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 203,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Strong, can take a beating"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage, everyone on the road has oe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"We bought it in 2008 for $15,000 and in 2010 it was worth about $4,000. I guess that it how the cookie crumbles. We have ridden it hard and into the ground, and now that it is over 200,000 miles it is falling to pieces. We replace the brakes often, and also stick truck tires on it to last a little bit longer. The tire rod came off while I was driving a highway, but we were safe, thankfully. That happened post 200,000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 353 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet TrailBlazer near Honolulu. See local deals