Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Chevrolet Tracker

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 342 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

I love the Chevy Tracker!!! Best car yet!

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "14 yrs still running great,looks good!Pd under10K"

Cons: "no back up camera or moonroof not made in the USA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 1st suv and I simply adore it. I wanted another newer one but they stopped selling them in the US. Iwas told Chevy Trax could be comparable!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this Rig.

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Love to drive"

Cons: "There are 2 places to put cups"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 92,000 already on it. I have put 26,000 on it. It was in perfect condition when I bought it and still is. I had to replace the radiator last month. Love it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfortable only if your a small person.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "ok milage"

Cons: "not for the long haul. good for short city driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Truck has been very reliable over the years. not the easy to work on when something fails. I have been using Mobil One oil since day one. Highly recommend this oil. Truck burns nothing."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Compact, Visibility, Turning radius is good"

Cons: "Not comfortable to sit in for long periods of time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the rack on top of the car and can easily spot it in a parking lot. It is compact and sits high for good visibility."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent basic car.

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "dependable & reliable."

Cons: "Room noise and back seat room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has been an exceptional vehicle, no repairs outside normal maintenance. 4WD works great when needed. On the downside, road noise and no room for passengers in back seat unless under 5 years old. Very dependable. Not a luxury car by any means, but met my needs. Not built anymore for the US market."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tracker near Honolulu. See local deals