To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $41,700 - $44,010.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $45,595

Fair Purchase Price $42,220
Fair Market Range ($41,700 - $44,010)

Invoice $42,473

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 08/25/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.5 of 10

10/9.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 2015 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Great Truck!!!

By on Monday, May 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck with lots of room."

Cons: "Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have thought about a Chevy Tahoe for quite some time and finally went for it at the end of February, The truck gas been great - powerful, nice ride, and handles well. I have the LT with luxury package, sun and sound, 2nd row buckets and 20 inch rims - looks impressive! I have averaged 19 mpg in a combination of highway and suburban driving. Chevy did a great job on the interior - extremely comfortable with easy to see instruments and easy to operate controls - one need not go through numerous screens just to change the radio station! I am not a fan of the lane-keeping assist and have turned it off."

20 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Pricey but very nice

By on Tuesday, July 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and laid out nicely"

Cons: "Extremely Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem I have is with the electronic throttle. Takes some getting used too."

22 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Second Tahoe

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride and handles great"

Cons: "Can almost see the clock and temperature-too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I must admit that I have mixed feelings on my purchase. With only 650 miles I have had service as at highway speeds I had vibrations and the passenger seat electronics are bad and needed to order parts, a little concerned with only 650 miles and this wasn't an inexpensive purchase. My past Tahoe ran like a champ with 165,000 miles, my only reason for getting rid of it was it had an oil leak, rear main."

31 people out of 41 found this review helpful

The best Full size SUV out there!

By on Saturday, July 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"While there are many choices for SUVs on the market Tahoe still the best choice for power, technology, drivability, stability on the road and value. I have driven several SUVs and none of them came even close to the Tahoe. This USA made SUV Monster was built to last with the latest automotive technologies. I enjoy the parking assistance, WIFI, driver alert and safety features much more than my Mercedes-Benz. This SUV makes me feel safe and mobile to drive anywhere in the world. My last post was in the Middle-East and this SUV is the most desirable car in the whole region."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

LTZ Magnetic Suspension Problems

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "great look. Comfortable seats, safety features"

Cons: "Suspension on LTZ is unbearable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My 4x4 LTZ Tahoe drives like it is on a railroad track. With extensive experience driving the older LTZ Tahoes and Suburbans, I can tell you the ride quality on the 15 LTZ is completely lacking. I purchased this car because of the premium, magnetic suspension, and I have been thoroughly disappointed, as the ride is unbearably harsh. I am almost contemplating trading this car in unless GM fixes this, as I cant imagine driving this thing for another 5+ years. I must say GM did do a fine job with the refresh overall though. I just wish the ride was much more comfortable."

46 people out of 70 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement