To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $41,931 - $44,117.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $45,595

Fair Purchase Price $42,202
Fair Market Range ($41,931 - $44,117)

Invoice $42,473

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 07/28/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.5 of 10

10/9.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 2015 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Truck!!!

By on Monday, May 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck with lots of room."

Cons: "Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have thought about a Chevy Tahoe for quite some time and finally went for it at the end of February, The truck gas been great - powerful, nice ride, and handles well. I have the LT with luxury package, sun and sound, 2nd row buckets and 20 inch rims - looks impressive! I have averaged 19 mpg in a combination of highway and suburban driving. Chevy did a great job on the interior - extremely comfortable with easy to see instruments and easy to operate controls - one need not go through numerous screens just to change the radio station! I am not a fan of the lane-keeping assist and have turned it off."

15 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Second Tahoe

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride and handles great"

Cons: "Can almost see the clock and temperature-too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I must admit that I have mixed feelings on my purchase. With only 650 miles I have had service as at highway speeds I had vibrations and the passenger seat electronics are bad and needed to order parts, a little concerned with only 650 miles and this wasn't an inexpensive purchase. My past Tahoe ran like a champ with 165,000 miles, my only reason for getting rid of it was it had an oil leak, rear main."

31 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Pricey but very nice

By on Tuesday, July 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and laid out nicely"

Cons: "Extremely Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem I have is with the electronic throttle. Takes some getting used too."

16 people out of 21 found this review helpful

LTZ Magnetic Suspension Problems

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "great look. Comfortable seats, safety features"

Cons: "Suspension on LTZ is unbearable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My 4x4 LTZ Tahoe drives like it is on a railroad track. With extensive experience driving the older LTZ Tahoes and Suburbans, I can tell you the ride quality on the 15 LTZ is completely lacking. I purchased this car because of the premium, magnetic suspension, and I have been thoroughly disappointed, as the ride is unbearably harsh. I am almost contemplating trading this car in unless GM fixes this, as I cant imagine driving this thing for another 5+ years. I must say GM did do a fine job with the refresh overall though. I just wish the ride was much more comfortable."

42 people out of 63 found this review helpful

Lot of problems

By on Friday, September 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "lot of air condition and sensor issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I've had a lot of problems- some small, others not. All of the door moldings had to be replaced ( not enough clips to secure them), External temp sensor replaced, back air went out sensor had to be replaced, Inside light had to be replaced- went off every time you hit the brake and finally air conditioning went out in vehicle because compressor locked up and broke belt. It looks good but has a lot of problems."

20 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,388

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy.rides smooth"

Cons: "3rd row seats too tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck .. i traded my 08 tahoe for it and it was the best thing .. roomy .. comfortable bench seats .. 3 row a little small .. rides smooth.."

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

supprisingly efficient

By on Tuesday, September 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "20+ fuel economy, comfort and quality"

Cons: "very high price tag!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the new GM fullsize SUV's have raised the bar of comfort and efficiency. The Tahoe we purchased has tons of technical gadgets and is extremely comfortable and quiet. I owned a 2009 Tahoe previous, which was nice, but this is a huge step forward! economy has improved 2-4 mpg highway and I routinely get mileage in the 20's on the highway. I see no reason to drive a midsize or compact SUV when I can achieve close to the same mileage with this large comfortable fun to drive unit. Interior quality is much improved, and very quiet cabin. Adaptive Cruise control is a life saver and will not buy any vehicle without it from now on. what a great feature!!"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

sorry I sold the '07 LT

By on Saturday, June 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfy bucket seats, great ride, more hp, interior"

Cons: "engine rumble, trans shift, dim headlights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The first thing you notice is the rumble in V4 mode. 25-40 MPH its very annoying...sounds like a rock station with the base turned up. It took me a year to discover what GM won't tell you..shift the trans into M5 which locks the engine into V8 and the noise goes away. Why GM won't divulge this is a mystery. Gas mileage is about the same. The second thing is the 6 speed trans..it hunts, especially in stop and go gas and brake driving. There are times it can't figure out which gear to be in when accelerating and decelerating. Shifting can be abrupt. The old 4 speed may not give the same mileage but it was silky smooth."

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Tuesday, April 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "trade in value, ride, MSRP, and handles"

Cons: "interior not as good as Nissan Armada SL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a ford expedition and Nissan Armada SL. The chevy Tahoe is one of the best ride for this size truck. I will not go back to Ford or Nissan. Nissan has a better interior for the price, but not the ride. Hands down the Tahoe is a better buy and the trade in value is much better."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this SUV

By on Sunday, February 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, fit and finish, comfort"

Cons: "14 miles per gallon city and 18 highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Tahoe LT in October 2015 as my winter car. I live in Erie, PA one of the snowiest cities in the nation. The first thing I can tell you is driving my Tahoe long distance is like taking a driving in my living room. This truck was built for the road and you don't mind taking long road trips. Gas mileage on the other hand is not great...but then again you already knew that before you buy this truck. I literally can not find one thing wrong to share. You can spend more for the GMC Yukon Denali or Cadillac Escalade but what you would gain is marginal in terms of ride. But if you need to be the King of the block go ahead and spend $20k more."

29 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Want my old Tahoe back!

By on Monday, November 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "lane change alert, navagation"

Cons: "seats uncomfortable, feels cheap, crash alert"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just purchased a new 2015 lt Tahoe, leather seats and all the upgrades. The worst purchase I have ever made on a vehicle of $57,000.00. First, the leather seats are hard and much smaller. The seats are so uncomfortable I had to pay $600.00 for a custom made cushion for both sides. 2013 Tahoes and below were so plush and comfortable. I really hope GM listens!! This new CRASH ALERT warning is a big joke! It will not activate unless you are going fast and right on the bumper of a car. As everyone including my salesman thought it would alert when you approached the vehicle in front of you at the distance you had set. Bottom line....I am stuck until a new design comes out. I am seriously thinking of looking at the Ford Expedition. I hope this review is helpful."

24 people out of 51 found this review helpful

I now enjoy driving

By on Saturday, May 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, great interior - nice clean exterior lines"

Cons: "Transmission hunts a bit, Stop & go MPG low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I knew what I was getting into going from a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder to a 2016 Tahoe LT. Stiffer ride, worse gas mileage - but, the suspension is stiffer but the ride is much more comfortable. Gas around town is worse (about 17 mpg) but the highway mileage hit 23.6 mpg - which is better that the Pathfinder (20.9). I have a little less room front to back but more room side to side - which is what I really wanted. I kept the stock 18 inch rims to soften the ride (taller side wall on the tires) and opted to not get the luxury suspension option which made the ride float too much, like driving a marshmallow. It's a truck, but it rides smoothly and the interior is very appealing."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS VEHICLE

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ONLY THING THAT COULD BE BETTER IS FOR THE 2ND ROW BUCKETS TO MOVE FORWARD AND BACK. REALLY NO PROBLEM JUST WOULD BE BETTER. THIS VEHICLE IS AN EXCELLENT TRUCK EVEN THO IT IS A BIT PRICEY. QUALITY INSIDE IS AWESOME."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

nice!!!

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "not a thing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very comfy and fun got it this morning and love it nery refined from 2014"

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

verry good vehicle

By on Thursday, May 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas milage fun to drive"

Cons: "3rd row seat is better for kids"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"all the comfort and easy handling & all the safety features"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement