Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $55,300 - $56,745.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $59,995

Fair Purchase Price $56,023
Fair Market Range ($55,300 - $56,745)

Invoice $55,865
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 5 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

LTZ Magnetic Suspension Problems

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "great look. Comfortable seats, safety features"

Cons: "Suspension on LTZ is unbearable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My 4x4 LTZ Tahoe drives like it is on a railroad track. With extensive experience driving the older LTZ Tahoes and Suburbans, I can tell you the ride quality on the 15 LTZ is completely lacking. I purchased this car because of the premium, magnetic suspension, and I have been thoroughly disappointed, as the ride is unbearably harsh. I am almost contemplating trading this car in unless GM fixes this, as I cant imagine driving this thing for another 5+ years. I must say GM did do a fine job with the refresh overall though. I just wish the ride was much more comfortable."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Second Tahoe

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride and handles great"

Cons: "Can almost see the clock and temperature-too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I must admit that I have mixed feelings on my purchase. With only 650 miles I have had service as at highway speeds I had vibrations and the passenger seat electronics are bad and needed to order parts, a little concerned with only 650 miles and this wasn't an inexpensive purchase. My past Tahoe ran like a champ with 165,000 miles, my only reason for getting rid of it was it had an oil leak, rear main."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Pricey but very nice

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and laid out nicely"

Cons: "Extremely Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem I have is with the electronic throttle. Takes some getting used too."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS VEHICLE

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ONLY THING THAT COULD BE BETTER IS FOR THE 2ND ROW BUCKETS TO MOVE FORWARD AND BACK. REALLY NO PROBLEM JUST WOULD BE BETTER. THIS VEHICLE IS AN EXCELLENT TRUCK EVEN THO IT IS A BIT PRICEY. QUALITY INSIDE IS AWESOME."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

nice!!!

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "not a thing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very comfy and fun got it this morning and love it nery refined from 2014"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.