Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $42,818 - $43,919.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $45,595

Fair Purchase Price $43,369
Fair Market Range ($42,818 - $43,919)

Invoice $42,473
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 9 Ratings for the 2015 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Pricey but very nice

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and laid out nicely"

Cons: "Extremely Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem I have is with the electronic throttle. Takes some getting used too."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Second Tahoe

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride and handles great"

Cons: "Can almost see the clock and temperature-too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I must admit that I have mixed feelings on my purchase. With only 650 miles I have had service as at highway speeds I had vibrations and the passenger seat electronics are bad and needed to order parts, a little concerned with only 650 miles and this wasn't an inexpensive purchase. My past Tahoe ran like a champ with 165,000 miles, my only reason for getting rid of it was it had an oil leak, rear main."

21 people out of 27 found this review helpful

LTZ Magnetic Suspension Problems

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "great look. Comfortable seats, safety features"

Cons: "Suspension on LTZ is unbearable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My 4x4 LTZ Tahoe drives like it is on a railroad track. With extensive experience driving the older LTZ Tahoes and Suburbans, I can tell you the ride quality on the 15 LTZ is completely lacking. I purchased this car because of the premium, magnetic suspension, and I have been thoroughly disappointed, as the ride is unbearably harsh. I am almost contemplating trading this car in unless GM fixes this, as I cant imagine driving this thing for another 5+ years. I must say GM did do a fine job with the refresh overall though. I just wish the ride was much more comfortable."

39 people out of 59 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,388

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy.rides smooth"

Cons: "3rd row seats too tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck .. i traded my 08 tahoe for it and it was the best thing .. roomy .. comfortable bench seats .. 3 row a little small .. rides smooth.."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this SUV

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, fit and finish, comfort"

Cons: "14 miles per gallon city and 18 highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Tahoe LT in October 2015 as my winter car. I live in Erie, PA one of the snowiest cities in the nation. The first thing I can tell you is driving my Tahoe long distance is like taking a driving in my living room. This truck was built for the road and you don't mind taking long road trips. Gas mileage on the other hand is not great...but then again you already knew that before you buy this truck. I literally can not find one thing wrong to share. You can spend more for the GMC Yukon Denali or Cadillac Escalade but what you would gain is marginal in terms of ride. But if you need to be the King of the block go ahead and spend $20k more."

25 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement