Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $43,283 - $44,860.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $47,595

Fair Purchase Price $44,072
Fair Market Range ($43,283 - $44,860)

Invoice $44,333

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 528 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 106 | Next

Best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car for driving"

Cons: "Not a new one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Best car I ever owned"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is the third Tahoe that I have owned.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,894

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Priced to sell, best safety features available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our family has loved traveling in this SUV since driving it out of the showroom and immediately taking a trip throughout the Southeast (TN mountains to Disney World and as many points between as possible. The only money ever spent on it has been fuel, oil changes every 3,000 miles, new battery at 90,000 miles, new brakes, tires & air filter in December 2014, weekly washing, detailing once a year and minor body dings and bumps. It has been garaged for all but one year of its pampered life. Kids are all gone; downsizing house and vehicle! This SUV has everything your heart desires and more options than you ever thought about having. I fell in love with the color and since owning two other Tahoes, there was no question about what to purchase in 2006 (keeping our 2001 Tahoe until we sold it in 2014 with over 300,000 miles and still running strong!) Mixed feelings about letting this one go but its a family vehicle and needs to be on the road!"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Have had very few mechanical problems.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Would buy another Tahoe"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

fantastic vehicle

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "could have a higher towing capasity."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do not think there is an option available that it does not have. This is why it is such a fantastic vehicle, but then for the cost it should be!!"

12 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Best VALUE in an SUV - 2007 Chevy Tahoe

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looks, Quality, Value"

Cons: "AC buttons that don't rub off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2007 Chevy Tahoe LT. It has 185,000 miles on it and when people see it, they are shocked as it looks, drives, behaves like a car literally half it's age and mileage. In 8 years of ownership, here is what I have had to do to this truck. A new battery, new tires (3x), new shocks, new struts, and new brakes. And these are all things you would expect. In fact the ONLY "surprise" repair I got was one of the engine mount bolts broke off and had to be replaced. Let this sink in... I bought the truck for $45k and change in 2007 - it was the first year of the new Tahoe body style. Today on KBB, just for kicks I wanted to see it's value in today's dollars with a whopping 185,000 miles on. It's still worth over $10,000! Clearly this suggests that there is a high value associated with this vehicle. It will see 250,000 miles and not break a sweat. I even pull a 21 foot boat with this truck every summer and not even a blip of trouble. Including the transmission. It has just started to drip a small amount of oil that will require a new gasket but again consider the mileage and that the drops are just that - drops. In fact my only real disappointment in this truck is that the dash has started to split (8 years of Texas summers will do this to any vehicle) and the buttons on the AC/Heat controls rubbed off pretty fast. The right side power mirror works when it wants to but everything else works like the day I bought it - including the heated seats. Overall, I can't find a good reason to trade in this vehicle until it just lays over and dies. Which may be some time to come. If you are looking for a dependable (has never stranded me even one time) SUV, let me recommend this make/model to you."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 106 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.