Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,022 - $38,325.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,400

Fair Purchase Price $37,674
Fair Market Range ($37,022 - $38,325)

Invoice $38,571

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 503 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

What a great Family Truckster

By on Sunday, April 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, holds everybody & everything, comfy"

Cons: "Lacks cup holders in the 3rd row seat area on RHS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been an excellent, reliable for the long haul. Easy to park, fun to drive, and has lots of get up and go. I would buy Tahoes over and over..., this is my second in 10 years."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2008 Tahoe Z71 LTZ

By on Saturday, April 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With needing room for 2 car seats, the room is great. The DVD player is decent quality, no complaints from 1yr and 2yr old kids. Smooth ride, quite inside. Average gas tank fill up here in Georgia runs about $75. We certainly are happy with this purchase."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great SUV, the SUV of my dream.

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,023

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Trouble free, fun to drive, lots of cargo space."

Cons: "Cost was rather high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From the first time I drove my Tahoe I fell in love, it handles like a car. The ride is very comfortable and the features are wonderful. I have not had any mechanical problems and except replacing tires and brakes once, it has been trouble free."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

All the bells and whistles

By on Monday, April 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Luxury feel"

Cons: "Price too high, trade in value is not favorable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my truck for almost a year. It has all the extras that you never knew you wouldn't want to live without. There is not much leg room in the back seat but if your not hauling kids around a lot, it's not a big deal."

AMAZING!

By on Sunday, April 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking. Fun to drive. Powerful V8."

Cons: "To much plastic inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the LTZ and I love it. The interior has a lot of plastic but other then that I cant find anything wrong with it. Other then normal maintenance I have not had a single problem with this truck. I plan on driving it until it dies. My friend put over 300,000 miles on his before it died and I plan on doing the same."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My 2nd Tahoe - bar none favorite SUV!

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, functional, roomy, versatile"

Cons: "Large for some, expensive end of SUVs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We owned a few different SUVs as our family expanded; the Explorer, Jeep Cherokee, and then a Tahoe. Once getting the Tahoe, we have never changed our mind on it. It is a comfortable, quiet, smooth-riding vehicle that does it all for our family, including hauling the horses and boat. Interior layout is pleasing and user-friendly; virtually nothing I would change. We maintain it regularly and have never had a problem with anything. For its size, the gas usage isn't too terrible. However, its size could be a downfall for those looking for a smaller SUV. It's a big SUV, which is what we need. We are now on our 2nd Tahoe and are sold on this vehicle - it's a perfect fit."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best dependability vehicle ever owned

By on Friday, March 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Maneuverability, solid as a rock, quiet interior."

Cons: "Wind does affect at 40mph or higher."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"At 125,000 miles it has never failed me, rides very comfortable, very quiet interior, withstood rough roads, and gas mileage is way ahead for its years."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Perfect all-round vehicle.

By on Monday, February 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, versatile, very fun to drive"

Cons: "a bit low to the ground in front"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Lookin' good downtown!

"My 2011 Tahoe (V8, 4x4) is comfortable and beautiful but can also handle rough terrain, multiple passengers and performs like an all star in towing. I have two children and I do A LOT of traveling for work. It's perfect for entertaining the children and keeping them safe on a trip to grocery shop; but also perfect for off road situations that I find myself in at work. It certainly holds its own when compared to my colleagues' pick up trucks and does it with style."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Lookin' good downtown!

Best car I have owned

By on Saturday, February 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,890

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "buy the bench seat and not captains chairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been amazing. It rides great turns on a dime and tows out 7500 pound trailer perfectly.I am going to see If I can get 250,000 miles out of this car.. Oh did I mention how good it drives on Ice and snow ...amazing"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Solid with few bells- weak engine compared to GMC

By on Thursday, January 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "zippy in town.. dependable."

Cons: "Engine Power was a disappointment. Hate console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I've owned the car now for 3 years and am ready to give a true review. We moved from a GMC Yukon to the Tahoe and initially I was very disappointed because I was giving up some luxury. The Tahoe is much zippier than the Denali XL which has a V8 Vortec engine, But I'm not sure the savings on the price tag was worth it in the log run. Gas milage was no better with the V8 to V4 flex feature the Tahoe offered. I have a light foot and I get 15 miles in the country / freeway and 12 in the city. Power was a real disappointment when it came to hills. . Pull power seems to measure up fine. I got the plain version with no bells or whistles to try and save money... I regret this because it is just sooo plain jane inside. Outside looks the same as everyone else's but ... blah. If this is going to be your forever car or a 5 year one... get the next model up. Oh- I hate the trunk area. The way the third row seat attaches to the body mades it difficult to keep clean when the seat is not in and the brackets are Always in the way when loading- the plastic makes things slide all over."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle we've owned and we're 60!!! :-))

By on Sunday, January 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, comfort, and safety, with great MPG."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We drove mostly Park Avenues fully loaded with a nice soft comfy ride, well, 2005 was the last year model for those, so after 110,000 we decided on a new 2012 4wd LTZ Tahoe in White diamond paint, heated/cooled seats and fully loaded, but the blind side alert system is priceless when in lots of traffic, makes driving effortlessly and SAFE. The ride is amazing and I am getting 18 1/2 to 19 in all around driving, it will make 20-21 strictly highway driving. Needless to say, we are impressed...but for 60 grand, we better be ;-)) In this case you do get what you pay for. I would NEVER go back to a Park Avenue if they started making them again, we drove several different brands of luxury cars, in our first test drive of the Tahoe we knew this is what we wanted, quality and comfort in a SAFE vehicle."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I would buy a third if needed

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, layout, space, power and comfort"

Cons: "I would say mpg but its an SUV not a compact car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2007 and loved it to death. Got bored with it and wanted to upgrade. Trade it in and got 2009 black on black LTZ tahoe. The ride is better and quiet. Bluetooth is my favorite. This is the only SUV I will ever buy. Big and great for trips. Nav added traffic and suspension changes makes the ride smoother. Heated and cooled seats."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best SUV---EVER!!!

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability, fun to drive"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this Tahoe since June 2007. I have driven it on long, short and around town trips with the same comforts as home. I tow a small "teardrop" type trailer with it and have never had a problem. I hope to own "her" for 10 time the amount of miles I have on her now. "She" is great for hauling around our two Australian Shephers and picking up items at the home improvement warehouse as well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good vehicle but has room for improvements

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price too high but great vehicle"

Cons: "2009 a little noisy but tolerable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"enjoy this vehicle"

Are you kidding me

By on Sunday, December 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never owned a new car and always drove some wreck of a vehicle or my work truck that is a ford e-150. There is nothing to complain about when driving a Tahoe. The first thing I noticed is how quiet the interior is from the outside world. Next is the smooth handling. Finally, the cabin fits my family of five quite comfortably. I really like the power of the V8."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Don't Buy It!

By on Friday, December 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own a 2010 Chevy Tahoe that I have had nothing but problems with since 3,000. It has been in the Chevy shop countless times for electrical problems and after numerous attempts it was finally fixed. My radio changed stations by itself, the dash went completely dark, the gages all bobbed up and down. It was a nightmare. The dealer or the dealership never did anything to make it right. My advice is to avoid Chevy and in particular Tahoe's all toghter if you want a reliable car."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Absolutely love it.

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best I've had."

Great reliability and power

By on Saturday, November 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and never quits"

Cons: "Needs a fold flat third row seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned this truck since new and in four years I've only done tires and brakes. Normal oil service and nothing else. It runs 100% and has never broken down. Does everything you ask of it. My only gripe is I wish the third row folded flat. I'd buy another one in a heartbeat. Rides like a car on the highway and gets 19 on long trips. Can't go wrong with this truck"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great vehicle for the purpose

By on Thursday, October 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"180K miles and going stong. no major problems. some minor issues but at 6 years old nothing our of the ordinary. gas mileage 15 in city 19 on highway. works great for running around, pulling the boat, or loading up buddies to hit the road for hunting or golf. plenty of room for gear and people. didn't get 3rd row seats in this Z71. miss those sometimes but they were awkward to use or store. no kids to worry about now. may have to go back to a suburban when grandkids come along. i get offers to sell it all the time from friends who want a reialable vehicle for their kids."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle for families who travel alot

By on Thursday, October 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy and roomy"

Cons: "Front console needs dividers, its too big and deep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I worried about feeling like I was driving a boat but it doesnt. It is fun to drive and very comfy. We keep the third row folded up most of the time so we have cargo space. We love having all the room as we often take trips of 500 miles or more. We were able to pack 2 extra large, 2 large, 2 medium suitcases, plus a stroller and two overnight bags in the back for a two week vacation. We opted to not get the built in DVD package and we use the portable ones instead. The kids carsets fit well and I can still get in the second row with their seats in place and I am a plus size gal."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Do Your Home work before purchase!

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "If you only drive in the city it is great vehicle."

Cons: "GM has issues with these vehicles. Do your researc"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I recently bought a 2012 Tahoe. All was well till I drove it on the open road. When driving at speeds of 70mph or more this vehicle develops a vibration. I have visited the local dealership and they can't figure out what is wrong. They have done tire rotation, forced balancing, tried another drive shaft, another set of tires but the problem still exist. The dealership refuses to take it back, the field representative doesn't know what to do and GM is not backing up their product. Beware, road test your vehicle. Don't rely on the short drive the sales person takes you. Don't get stuck with a 60K purchase that has problems."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fuel hogger 12mpg in highway! paint scratches easy

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have owned 3 tahoes since 1996 and this 2012 has the most dents and scratches in its exterior ever. Fuel economy kills you since I tried every way possible to get the EPA estimates, never getting more than 13 MPG in hwy at 60mpg and 10mpg in the city. The front suspension is very stiff specially over speed bumps where it appears like the there is no fast rebound in the shock absorbers. The frontal 20 inch wheels rub against the inside of the fender when turning or big bumps...come on Chevy if you are fitting the 20 inch tires make sure there is wheel space for them!! I had to replace the throttle body sensor after only 20,000 miles and never received a recall email from Chevy. Also the Bridgestone Alenza tires have no grip in wet, dumped them for Michellin and it is a whole new Tahoe! The front seats are narrower and with less padding that the 2000-2006 tahoe so for us big guys is tight cabin lights should be LED There are many nice features such as the engine oil and tire pressure monitoring, nice leather finishing and remote starting and backdoor access, nice towing button and lots of torque to tow easily any cargo, confort is good and reliability is also good."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

sharp!

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Chevy Tahoe is the best vehicle I have owned--hands down. It's very luxurious, with lots of features. The backup sensor is amazing. If anyone who is thinking of getting this SUV-get it and you will not be disappointed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very spacious and well designed."

Cons: "Third row seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Tahoe Hybrid is a wonderful vehicle. Gas mileage in the city is 21 and up to 26 on the highway. Plenty of power as you cannot even tell when you're pulling a boat (V8, 6.0 Liter Engine). I got the extra suspension package and you hardly feel any bumps on the road as it just floats along. The only complaint that I have is the third row seat. I go to the gym everyday but the third row seats are very heavy and hard to carry. It seems when I have the seats in, I need the cargo space or vice versa. Other than that, all of the feature are very nice and this is a spacious and well engineered vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Monday, August 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable on road trips"

Cons: "Price, mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second Tahoe I've owned. I previously had a '97 Tahoe that had been in a wreck. I loved the design of the 2007 and when I found one I had to have it. The LTZ has more bells and whistles than what I would have settled for. It's been great on road trips year round. It handles great in the snowy mountains and feels very safe. It is surprisingly quick for it's size. The biggest negative aspect is the fuel mileage, if you're not worried about it than this is a great full size SUV. If you want something with decent fuel mileage this is NOT it. The best I've gotten on the freeway is 17.8mpg on a whole tank. Another negative is that the rear "floor" is not completely flat like the 1997 model was."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details