Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,820 - $38,385.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,400

Fair Purchase Price $37,603
Fair Market Range ($36,820 - $38,385)

Invoice $38,571

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 506 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

Quality Vehicle

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased LTZ Tahoe in May of 06, since then have put on 109,000 miles and no problems, just change the oil. Great vehicle , gas mileage is good. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a full size SUV that looks great!"

nice looking but not efficient

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I only get 16 miles per gallon."

Over priced and under powered!

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall, I love my 07 Tahoe 4x4 LTZ. However, i am in the market to sell it for another venture. For a one year old vehicle, these cars take a HUGE hit on the re sale value! The car is a bit under powered and non responsive as far as the quick acceleration goes. Otherwise it's a great vhicle. The best they have come up with so far!"

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

wont buy another

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had Chevys my whole life. Not sure if I'll buy another. I owned a suburan for 9 years before buying the Tahoe. Wish I still had it. Tahoe too pricey,has eaten tires like I've never seen(inside tread only).Dealer said my driving. 60 miles round trip to work on 4 lane roads. I'm not ridge running. And now when you start it the starter just keeps turning over like it can't start even after its running. I'd buy something else but the trade-in value is too low."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great truck average 20mpg hwy. 15mpg city wish the seats fold in floor. love driving it."

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"WE BOUGHT OUR TAHOE IN FEBRUARY OF 06 AND HAVE LOVED IT. WE ARE SELLING IT TO BUY ANOTHER ONE. WE HAD 3 NEIGHBORS BUY NEW TAHOES AFTER OUR BECAUSE IT WAS WELL LOVED BUY EVERYONE."

Awesome Vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased a 2007 Chevy Tahoe LTZ fully loaded. I LOVE this vehicle. I owned one prior to this which was a 2000 Tahoe but it does not come close to my new one, and the old one was fully loaded also. Well I absolutely love it. The navigation, dvd, heated seats, leather, are all great options. Great job chevy. Well you have to get one. It is so much better than the Ford Expedition. And the gas is great cuz it has fuel management which changes from a V-8 to a V-6."

Love it!!!

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the truck!! Most comfortable ride I have ever had in a car/truck. I went back and forth with the Acadia and thank goodness I bought a Tahoe! Great power and in the week I have had it, the mileage has increased 10%. I am adding a K&N cold air intake and this will boost my horsepower by 17hp and my mileage by 4% Not bad for a $250 investment. Overall. I love it and it will tow a boat where the Acadia will only spin its wheels!! GO CHEVY!!"

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent ride

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is one of the smoothest riding vehicle I have ever driven. I enjoy driving the Tahoe and I am excited about owning it. Owned a minivan prior and see the gas mileage is similar even thought the minivan was a 6 cylinder and the Tahoe is an 8 cylinder. The Tahoe has the active fuel management which switches to 4 cylinder on the hwy. The interior is stylish and controls are convient. drawback is there is no storage compartments."

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great vehicle

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my 3rd Tahoe and it's the best one yet. Very comfortable with smooth ride. Highly recommend this vehicle"

Great except for transmisson

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Awesome Vehicle. We love everything about it but the transmission failed at 23000 miles. Dealer promptly gave us a rental and fixed it with upgrade parts. Evidently this is a very common problem among new Tahoe."

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Too much Creak

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Like this vehicle overall, but it has makes an annoying creaking sound at low speeds. Not somehting you would expect from a $50K SUV. Took it back to the dealership and they acknowledge the sound but tell me there is nothing they can do about it. Got the impression it was a design flaw when they came out with the new body style in 2007. Wish I still had my 2002 Tahoe. This is something GM should and will probably fix in the next model year, but I'm stuck with it."

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Tahoe ledgend

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Chevy has done it again. Another stylish and reliable truck."

High Maintenance!

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"First, I have always driven Fords, but my husband had this tahoe when we got married. It's the worst made vehicle ever! I'm not exagerating when I say we have to take to the shop at least once a month. Either the windshield wipers are shorting out, or the frame isn't set right, or it's rattling again! This thing rattles worse than my baby's toys! Every time you back up it rattles something aweful! As much as like the comfort and the overall look of the tahoe, I wish I could burn it! This is second Chevy and the last did the same thing. Poorly made!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

IT'S A HIT

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"OVER ALL I LOVE THIS SUV !! THE RIDE IS GREAT 2 BUGS IN THE SUV 1- I EAT TIRES ON THE RIGHT FRONT EVERY 12K MILES - 2- THE OVERALL SEATING IS FINE EXCEPT IF YOU HAVE KIDS I HIGHLY RECOMEND THE 3RD ROW SEAT -"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.