Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,980 - $38,367.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,400

Fair Purchase Price $37,674
Fair Market Range ($36,980 - $38,367)

Invoice $38,571
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 500 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

I LO VE my Tahoe

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Soo functional,comfortable,and mostly I feel safe!"

Cons: "none..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have driven a Tahoe, Yukon, or Escalade since 1984...I love this vehicle !!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Pleasing, High-end SUV

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great hauler, roomy, good-looking"

Cons: "thirsty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned for 9 months, regularly serviced. A great hauler. LTZ trim level provides extensive list of features (near luxury). Averages about 17.8 mpg in mixed driving. Very comfortable and reasonably quiet, though engine exhaust is a little on the noisy side. Rear-most seats are inconvenient to install and remove. Entrance/egress quite a step."

17 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner, like new, 84000 miles"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

cool vehicle

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a reliable vehicle with the option of flex fuel"

Favorite ride yet!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my Tahoe and when this one wears out I will buy another! It is so convenient for our family and very comfortable to travel long and short distances in. The rig handles spectacularly and will get you there ASAP which is important when you take as much call as I do! I would recommend it to all of my friends and family... Although most of them already drive one! :)"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I really like this vehicle!!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything."

Cons: "Purchase price."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is fun to drive, handles like a dream, and is very comfortable, even for long trips. I recently drove from Texas to Florida & back and thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip. We encountered downpour rain, high winds, and several areas of road construction. The Tahoe handled it all with ease. With seating for 8, it was perfect for our trip."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect all around full-size SUV

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, reliable, roomy."

Cons: "Gas hog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect all around full-sized SUV. Excellent overall reliability. Not so good if you're looking at gas mileage (16 to 18 mpg), but seats 7 adults comfortably."

19 people out of 34 found this review helpful

LTZ -2007- Tough, quick , dependable

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all 4- wheel options including auto 4 and nuetral"

Cons: "Never used 3rd row seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My third Tahoe 1st custom order LTZ- A great vehicle with 129,000 trouble free miles but time to move on..Several want to buy it and no matter what I do I will hurt someone's feelings. Feel safe in it."

GREAT SUV

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,412

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, interior, ride, gas mileage"

Cons: "wind noise,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a 2011 I bought in February 2011 now got 78,000 miles. I have driven my Tahoe LT across country has a good ride and features are great on the SUV. There have been couple issues have out my Tahoe but its been great so far after 3 years I am looking at another make vehicle there isn't nothing wrong with Chevys but want something different. Will miss it after owning for a while needs a new replacement because don't want to put any wear or tear since driving a lot."

GREAT SUV

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,412

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, interior, ride, gas mileage"

Cons: "wind noise,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a 2011 I bought in February 2011 now got 78,000 miles. I have driven my Tahoe LT across country has a good ride and features are great on the SUV. There have been couple issues have out my Tahoe but its been great so far after 3 years I am looking at another make vehicle there isn't nothing wrong with Chevys but want something different. Will miss it after owning for a while needs a new replacement because don't want to put any wear or tear since driving a lot."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.