Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 512 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Great Travel Vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,837

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just what I wanted and expected. 3rd row seats very usable. Good cargo area. Nice Hwy ride. In 3 years no repair issues"

18 people out of 32 found this review helpful

its a great car for traveling

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heated front seats a tahoo southern comfort"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very clean vehicle never been wrecked. Stay in garage driven on family vacations and out of town emergency. One owner."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love my Tahoe

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable and roomy"

Cons: "Very Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is and has been a VERY RELIABLE vehicle. And not to mention STYLISH too!! Minor repairs,i.e. breaks, air pressure nodules, annoying "check engine" light when it wasn't anything "major"....Overall, I love my Tahoe!"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Miserable mileage, 12mpg and the truck stops you

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "lots of amenities"

Cons: "Horrible mileage, ride is jittery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Tahoe LTZ 4X4 Lots of amenities, smells like plastic. 20 inch wheels feel like stilts. Engine has no torque, 3000 to 4000 RPMs is the norm then the truck stops your forward motion. Dealership stated that is the normal. Bogs down, lumbers, stalls at slow speed to near stop then recovers in 1st gear, only to scream at 4000 rpms to get back to 35 mph. I want my 2003 Z71 back. It was 10 times a truck as this big oversized CAR, it is not a truck! Per GMC towing capacity is 3600, not 8500"

22 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle! Best Ride EVER!!

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,490

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability, looks, and practibility"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2007 Tahoe LTZ brand new with 4 miles on it. I have loved every road trip and every mile to and from work. The ride is amazing and all the bells and whistles never get old! I would buy another but nothing is wrong with mine, just came out with a new body style. I just was given a take home vehicle at work and will not need it any longer. So she is up for sale now."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

In the shop numerous times thank god for warranty

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle had a new engine put in at approx. 10000 miles and it was downhill from there literally in the dealer shop 20+ times. Truly wanted this vehicle to be great if only decent and completely disappointed."

14 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Exceptional Full Size SUV

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck drives almost as nicely as a large car. On the road due to raised position visibility is great. Good acceleration at start and between 50-80mph when trying to pass cars on 2 lane roads. Numerous thoughtful and useful interior items, storage spaces, rear seat fold up, 2 methods for lowering rear door, etc."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome SUV

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,962

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking, great cargo capacity, smooth ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This review is about a: 2007 Tahoe | Z71 | 4wd | LT | I bought my 2007 Tahoe used with roughly 38,000 miles in it. I've now owned it for 5 years, and it has been a phenomenal vehicle. I always feel very safe when I'm in my Tahoe. It's been in the shop a grand total of 2 times in that 5 year span. Once for a brake issue and an air-bag sensor issue (the air-bag sensor issue was my fault...tried to store something under the drivers seat and damaged something to do with the sensor). And the most recent trip to the shop was a repair job for the wheel bearings. That happened at about 139,000 miles. The two front bearings had to be replaced. The Tahoe has been religiously maintained. I'm rarely late for an oil change, filter check, or alignment check etc. I love the Bose speakers. It's a very nice sound system. Yes, there are a lot louder sound systems out there, but the Bose system that comes on the Tahoe is very good. The leather has held up very well. The seats still look very new. The dash did crack about two years ago. It's a small one inch crack that runs beside the passenger air-bag. It's kind of annoying, but it's a small thing. The only other negative thing that I've noticed is finish has chipped off some on the buttons for the AC blower and temp. Again, it's a small thing, but it's something that Chevy needs to rethink in their design. I've taken this car on multiple road trips across country. It comfortably fits tall people (6'5" boyfriend). I've heard some people complain about the 3rd seat being a hassle to remove, but that's never been a problem for me and I'm a girl. I don't use them a ton, so I'd rather have the space to haul stuff. I do hate the way the new 2015s don't have removable 3rd row seats. Those new seats take up a full 5 inches of vertical space compared to the 07 to 14 models. Unfortunately that makes the 2015 something I'm not likely to buy when the time comes to replace my trusty 2007. Why get a Tahoe if you lose the benefit of all that great hauling space? And yes, I've actually put a tape measure on a lot of the large things I've hauled in my Tahoe to see if they could've fit in the 2015 cargo space and the answer in each case was no. Very disappointing, but I digress. For a big vehicle, it gets pretty good gas mileage. I always fuel up with 100% gasoline (no ethanol) when I can find it, or premium grade fuel. I get about 15 city and 19 highway. The Tahoe tows boats, cargo trailers, small horse trailers (2 horse), and atv trailers with no problem. The Tahoe also handles very well. One wouldn't think it would be as nimble as it is due to it's size, but it's been a great handling vehicle. Although where I'm from we rarely get snow, when it has snowed the Tahoe has handled the icy conditions just fine. To me, the 4wd option is essential. I've had it off road from time to time and it never disappoints me. Just to note, I grew up in a "GM Family." My family has owned a 1999 Suburban, two 2003 Yukon XL's, a 2003 GMC 2500HD Sierra, and a 2012 1500 Z71 Sierra. We've experienced no major problems with any of them. All of the GM products have been extremely reliable and all around great vehicles to own."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have ever owned.

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Competitive pricing, Fun to drive."

Cons: "Seats don't massage you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a real "CAR HEAD" and have owned 30 vehicles in my lifetime, and by far my 2011 Chevy Tahoe LTZ is the best I have ever owned. Just the gas mileage alone is unbelievable. Fit, Finish, Comfort, and Reliability is unmatched ."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great ride

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"smooyh"

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals