Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 493 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next

Great Suv Wrong time

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a lot of room. great in any weather"

Cons: "I take a lot of trips out of state. and gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this Suv its just the wrong time for me to have one. I need a smaller car. in about two or three years when i have more kids ill get an SUV and i know what i want!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love this truck

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "black looks real good"

Cons: "black needs to be clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we want a new one loved this one so much oxox my nephew just bought one just like it because he drove mine and liked it so much!"

Lovely vehichle-full of luxury and comfort, but...

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful-great to drive-has tons of room!"

Cons: "Expensive and does not hold value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the ride of this vehicle! I bought it May of 2010 and I do a lot of driving. I noticed the gas mileage decreased after I owned it the first year, and drove about 20K that year. Never had any major issues. Went through two sets of tires. January of 2014 82k M had issues with engine while traveling to Fla. No warning, chug, chug, engine light-go no more-Thank goodness for on star. Oil was leaking into the cylinder and was covered under the powertrain warranty. Again, Thank goodness. God back to Ohio with 4wheel drive issues, took to local dealership, and that two was covered under warranty. Now I go to trade in, and my 50K vehicle is only worth 20K? Does not seem to hold value well, but love the power train warranty!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Tahoe #2 in 14 years LOVE it

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving, comfortable traveling, reliable,"

Cons: "fuel usage (16 mpg), limited luggage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our family needs were met with two Tahoes. Loved the space, and comfort of leather seats, in addition the sound systems in both were awesome, TV in the 2007 entertained our kids on road trips! We had no major malfuntions with either Tahoe! Enjoyed the bucket seat change in the middle with '07 model but third row has very little leg room for older children. Only thing I wish would change is the 3rd row seat-wish it folded into the floor or something like Ford's because it is a pain to remove them and leave them at home when traveling. If we didn't remove it we had to use a luggage rack!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great vehicle with real 4 wheel drive."

Cons: "The third row seat doesn't fold into the floor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is by far the best truck out on the road with real 4 wheel drive and will get you through snow and mud easy. I highly recommend this strong but classic truck to any one. Waiting for the 2015 to come out so I can buy it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals