Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 518 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

this suv is in prefect shape

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this suv has been serviced at gm dealer app.every 3500 -4000 miles"

Our 2007 Tahoe

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, highway cruiser!"

Cons: "Not going to get to see if we can hit 500,000 mile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new, best truck ever. Zero issues, Drives and handle like the day we drove her home. 20-22 mpg highway. Handles great. Ready for our new 2015 Tahoe!"

This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the Tahoe for 2yrs and haven't had trouble with it. I haven't had any warranty work done on it. Been the best vehicle and is very comfortable to drive."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

excelant

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"they are the best"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2008 Tahoe Hybrid

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good MPG and very comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new and has been trouble free for 55200. I have gotten 24.5 MPG on a long trip of 2600 miles driving 68 MPH. The only thing it has needed is one headlight bulb. It still has the original tires but will need new ones soon."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great for long, comfortable drives and towing."

Cons: "Sacrifice gas mileage for power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the smooth ride and satellite radio. Tows my 31 foot trailer without a problem. Love being able to start it while walking to it and heat/cool. Great sound system. Love having the hands free phone for quick calls. The stabili-track has helped me a couple of times when weather was bad. Nothing more I can say but GREAT!"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Travel Vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,837

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just what I wanted and expected. 3rd row seats very usable. Good cargo area. Nice Hwy ride. In 3 years no repair issues"

43 people out of 78 found this review helpful

I love my Tahoe

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable and roomy"

Cons: "Very Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is and has been a VERY RELIABLE vehicle. And not to mention STYLISH too!! Minor repairs,i.e. breaks, air pressure nodules, annoying "check engine" light when it wasn't anything "major"....Overall, I love my Tahoe!"

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Miserable mileage, 12mpg and the truck stops you

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "lots of amenities"

Cons: "Horrible mileage, ride is jittery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Tahoe LTZ 4X4 Lots of amenities, smells like plastic. 20 inch wheels feel like stilts. Engine has no torque, 3000 to 4000 RPMs is the norm then the truck stops your forward motion. Dealership stated that is the normal. Bogs down, lumbers, stalls at slow speed to near stop then recovers in 1st gear, only to scream at 4000 rpms to get back to 35 mph. I want my 2003 Z71 back. It was 10 times a truck as this big oversized CAR, it is not a truck! Per GMC towing capacity is 3600, not 8500"

30 people out of 70 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle! Best Ride EVER!!

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,490

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability, looks, and practibility"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2007 Tahoe LTZ brand new with 4 miles on it. I have loved every road trip and every mile to and from work. The ride is amazing and all the bells and whistles never get old! I would buy another but nothing is wrong with mine, just came out with a new body style. I just was given a take home vehicle at work and will not need it any longer. So she is up for sale now."

18 people out of 26 found this review helpful

In the shop numerous times thank god for warranty

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle had a new engine put in at approx. 10000 miles and it was downhill from there literally in the dealer shop 20+ times. Truly wanted this vehicle to be great if only decent and completely disappointed."

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Exceptional Full Size SUV

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck drives almost as nicely as a large car. On the road due to raised position visibility is great. Good acceleration at start and between 50-80mph when trying to pass cars on 2 lane roads. Numerous thoughtful and useful interior items, storage spaces, rear seat fold up, 2 methods for lowering rear door, etc."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome SUV

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,962

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking, great cargo capacity, smooth ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This review is about a: 2007 Tahoe | Z71 | 4wd | LT | I bought my 2007 Tahoe used with roughly 38,000 miles in it. I've now owned it for 5 years, and it has been a phenomenal vehicle. I always feel very safe when I'm in my Tahoe. It's been in the shop a grand total of 2 times in that 5 year span. Once for a brake issue and an air-bag sensor issue (the air-bag sensor issue was my fault...tried to store something under the drivers seat and damaged something to do with the sensor). And the most recent trip to the shop was a repair job for the wheel bearings. That happened at about 139,000 miles. The two front bearings had to be replaced. The Tahoe has been religiously maintained. I'm rarely late for an oil change, filter check, or alignment check etc. I love the Bose speakers. It's a very nice sound system. Yes, there are a lot louder sound systems out there, but the Bose system that comes on the Tahoe is very good. The leather has held up very well. The seats still look very new. The dash did crack about two years ago. It's a small one inch crack that runs beside the passenger air-bag. It's kind of annoying, but it's a small thing. The only other negative thing that I've noticed is finish has chipped off some on the buttons for the AC blower and temp. Again, it's a small thing, but it's something that Chevy needs to rethink in their design. I've taken this car on multiple road trips across country. It comfortably fits tall people (6'5" boyfriend). I've heard some people complain about the 3rd seat being a hassle to remove, but that's never been a problem for me and I'm a girl. I don't use them a ton, so I'd rather have the space to haul stuff. I do hate the way the new 2015s don't have removable 3rd row seats. Those new seats take up a full 5 inches of vertical space compared to the 07 to 14 models. Unfortunately that makes the 2015 something I'm not likely to buy when the time comes to replace my trusty 2007. Why get a Tahoe if you lose the benefit of all that great hauling space? And yes, I've actually put a tape measure on a lot of the large things I've hauled in my Tahoe to see if they could've fit in the 2015 cargo space and the answer in each case was no. Very disappointing, but I digress. For a big vehicle, it gets pretty good gas mileage. I always fuel up with 100% gasoline (no ethanol) when I can find it, or premium grade fuel. I get about 15 city and 19 highway. The Tahoe tows boats, cargo trailers, small horse trailers (2 horse), and atv trailers with no problem. The Tahoe also handles very well. One wouldn't think it would be as nimble as it is due to it's size, but it's been a great handling vehicle. Although where I'm from we rarely get snow, when it has snowed the Tahoe has handled the icy conditions just fine. To me, the 4wd option is essential. I've had it off road from time to time and it never disappoints me. Just to note, I grew up in a "GM Family." My family has owned a 1999 Suburban, two 2003 Yukon XL's, a 2003 GMC 2500HD Sierra, and a 2012 1500 Z71 Sierra. We've experienced no major problems with any of them. All of the GM products have been extremely reliable and all around great vehicles to own."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have ever owned.

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Competitive pricing, Fun to drive."

Cons: "Seats don't massage you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a real "CAR HEAD" and have owned 30 vehicles in my lifetime, and by far my 2011 Chevy Tahoe LTZ is the best I have ever owned. Just the gas mileage alone is unbelievable. Fit, Finish, Comfort, and Reliability is unmatched ."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great ride

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"smooyh"

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Nice ride very roomy.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quite & fun to drive."

Cons: "I have no complaints so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend the Tahoe to anyone.For the size, the gas millage isnt too awlfully bad. Hope to keep mine for many more years to come."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love it, but husband handicapped and can't get in

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous and great to drive. Burgandy color."

Cons: "Corners like a truck, which it is!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, but husband handicapped and cannot get in comfortably any longer. I need a smaller, closer to the ground SUV."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sporty but gets the job done"

Cons: "noisy tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"looks and drives great,snow cant stop her,holds steady on the road,not a coplaint on gas mileage,approx 19 aroun town"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I LO VE my Tahoe

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Soo functional,comfortable,and mostly I feel safe!"

Cons: "none..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have driven a Tahoe, Yukon, or Escalade since 1984...I love this vehicle !!!!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Pleasing, High-end SUV

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great hauler, roomy, good-looking"

Cons: "thirsty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned for 9 months, regularly serviced. A great hauler. LTZ trim level provides extensive list of features (near luxury). Averages about 17.8 mpg in mixed driving. Very comfortable and reasonably quiet, though engine exhaust is a little on the noisy side. Rear-most seats are inconvenient to install and remove. Entrance/egress quite a step."

20 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner, like new, 84000 miles"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

cool vehicle

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a reliable vehicle with the option of flex fuel"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Favorite ride yet!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my Tahoe and when this one wears out I will buy another! It is so convenient for our family and very comfortable to travel long and short distances in. The rig handles spectacularly and will get you there ASAP which is important when you take as much call as I do! I would recommend it to all of my friends and family... Although most of them already drive one! :)"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I really like this vehicle!!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything."

Cons: "Purchase price."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is fun to drive, handles like a dream, and is very comfortable, even for long trips. I recently drove from Texas to Florida & back and thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip. We encountered downpour rain, high winds, and several areas of road construction. The Tahoe handled it all with ease. With seating for 8, it was perfect for our trip."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Perfect all around full-size SUV

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, reliable, roomy."

Cons: "Gas hog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect all around full-sized SUV. Excellent overall reliability. Not so good if you're looking at gas mileage (16 to 18 mpg), but seats 7 adults comfortably."

19 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals