Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 500 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

I LO VE my Tahoe

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Soo functional,comfortable,and mostly I feel safe!"

Cons: "none..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have driven a Tahoe, Yukon, or Escalade since 1984...I love this vehicle !!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Pleasing, High-end SUV

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great hauler, roomy, good-looking"

Cons: "thirsty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned for 9 months, regularly serviced. A great hauler. LTZ trim level provides extensive list of features (near luxury). Averages about 17.8 mpg in mixed driving. Very comfortable and reasonably quiet, though engine exhaust is a little on the noisy side. Rear-most seats are inconvenient to install and remove. Entrance/egress quite a step."

17 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner, like new, 84000 miles"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

cool vehicle

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a reliable vehicle with the option of flex fuel"

Favorite ride yet!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my Tahoe and when this one wears out I will buy another! It is so convenient for our family and very comfortable to travel long and short distances in. The rig handles spectacularly and will get you there ASAP which is important when you take as much call as I do! I would recommend it to all of my friends and family... Although most of them already drive one! :)"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I really like this vehicle!!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything."

Cons: "Purchase price."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is fun to drive, handles like a dream, and is very comfortable, even for long trips. I recently drove from Texas to Florida & back and thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip. We encountered downpour rain, high winds, and several areas of road construction. The Tahoe handled it all with ease. With seating for 8, it was perfect for our trip."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect all around full-size SUV

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, reliable, roomy."

Cons: "Gas hog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect all around full-sized SUV. Excellent overall reliability. Not so good if you're looking at gas mileage (16 to 18 mpg), but seats 7 adults comfortably."

19 people out of 34 found this review helpful

LTZ -2007- Tough, quick , dependable

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all 4- wheel options including auto 4 and nuetral"

Cons: "Never used 3rd row seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My third Tahoe 1st custom order LTZ- A great vehicle with 129,000 trouble free miles but time to move on..Several want to buy it and no matter what I do I will hurt someone's feelings. Feel safe in it."

GREAT SUV

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,412

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, interior, ride, gas mileage"

Cons: "wind noise,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a 2011 I bought in February 2011 now got 78,000 miles. I have driven my Tahoe LT across country has a good ride and features are great on the SUV. There have been couple issues have out my Tahoe but its been great so far after 3 years I am looking at another make vehicle there isn't nothing wrong with Chevys but want something different. Will miss it after owning for a while needs a new replacement because don't want to put any wear or tear since driving a lot."

GREAT SUV

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,412

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, interior, ride, gas mileage"

Cons: "wind noise,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a 2011 I bought in February 2011 now got 78,000 miles. I have driven my Tahoe LT across country has a good ride and features are great on the SUV. There have been couple issues have out my Tahoe but its been great so far after 3 years I am looking at another make vehicle there isn't nothing wrong with Chevys but want something different. Will miss it after owning for a while needs a new replacement because don't want to put any wear or tear since driving a lot."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT SUV

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,412

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, interior, ride, gas mileage"

Cons: "wind noise,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a 2011 I bought in February 2011 now got 78,000 miles. I have driven my Tahoe LT across country has a good ride and features are great on the SUV. There have been couple issues have out my Tahoe but its been great so far after 3 years I am looking at another make vehicle there isn't nothing wrong with Chevys but want something different. Will miss it after owning for a while needs a new replacement because don't want to put any wear or tear since driving a lot."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT SUV

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,412

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, interior, ride, gas mileage"

Cons: "wind noise,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a 2011 I bought in February 2011 now got 78,000 miles. I have driven my Tahoe LT across country has a good ride and features are great on the SUV. There have been couple issues have out my Tahoe but its been great so far after 3 years I am looking at another make vehicle there isn't nothing wrong with Chevys but want something different. Will miss it after owning for a while needs a new replacement because don't want to put any wear or tear since driving a lot."

Tahoe 2LTZ

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,539

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, styling, great controls, comfort,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it 3 months ago tomorrow and we all love it. Was the best new year deal got from it with the bonus a dream driving the SUV. Looks sharp and comfortable on a family of 3 now time for summer on taking to amusement parks and recreation areas. Tahoe is quiet the gas mileage is very decent for a larger SUV have nice options available with the 2LTZ package its a very beautiful SUV we get compliments from all the time after paying few payments will look at 2015 model but let my wife keep this one as a Mom's SUV hauling our children around wish waited until now to get the 2015 model but really loving our 2014 Tahoe its been great so far without no issues. Loaded up with navigation and remote start that is both best on SUV with other available features standard."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

In good shape

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In good shape"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Great auto

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driving vehicle"

A dream vehicle on the road. Very comfortable.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Could not think of anything that is needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is always garaged, washed on a regular basis. It is a Great car to drive in bad weather. You feel real same and secure in the vehicle."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Good buy-- $21000

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good all around SUV- good space"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"executive car- top of line- LTZ 2007 Tahoe kept in good condition good Michelin tires black entertainment center 3 row seat 2nd row bucket seats Enjoyable SUV"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Suv Wrong time

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a lot of room. great in any weather"

Cons: "I take a lot of trips out of state. and gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this Suv its just the wrong time for me to have one. I need a smaller car. in about two or three years when i have more kids ill get an SUV and i know what i want!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love this truck

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "black looks real good"

Cons: "black needs to be clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we want a new one loved this one so much oxox my nephew just bought one just like it because he drove mine and liked it so much!"

Lovely vehichle-full of luxury and comfort, but...

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful-great to drive-has tons of room!"

Cons: "Expensive and does not hold value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the ride of this vehicle! I bought it May of 2010 and I do a lot of driving. I noticed the gas mileage decreased after I owned it the first year, and drove about 20K that year. Never had any major issues. Went through two sets of tires. January of 2014 82k M had issues with engine while traveling to Fla. No warning, chug, chug, engine light-go no more-Thank goodness for on star. Oil was leaking into the cylinder and was covered under the powertrain warranty. Again, Thank goodness. God back to Ohio with 4wheel drive issues, took to local dealership, and that two was covered under warranty. Now I go to trade in, and my 50K vehicle is only worth 20K? Does not seem to hold value well, but love the power train warranty!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Tahoe #2 in 14 years LOVE it

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving, comfortable traveling, reliable,"

Cons: "fuel usage (16 mpg), limited luggage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our family needs were met with two Tahoes. Loved the space, and comfort of leather seats, in addition the sound systems in both were awesome, TV in the 2007 entertained our kids on road trips! We had no major malfuntions with either Tahoe! Enjoyed the bucket seat change in the middle with '07 model but third row has very little leg room for older children. Only thing I wish would change is the 3rd row seat-wish it folded into the floor or something like Ford's because it is a pain to remove them and leave them at home when traveling. If we didn't remove it we had to use a luggage rack!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great vehicle with real 4 wheel drive."

Cons: "The third row seat doesn't fold into the floor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is by far the best truck out on the road with real 4 wheel drive and will get you through snow and mud easy. I highly recommend this strong but classic truck to any one. Waiting for the 2015 to come out so I can buy it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

07 Tahoe

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "size, features,"

Cons: "Burns alot of fuel (but i bought it knowing it)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I had wanted a tahoe since i drove one in 1997, ten years later 2007 I was able to buy my current 07 Tahoe, as much as I love the vehicle it let me down alittle, my year was the first year in the tahoe of the 8-4 AFM (active fuel management) and from 5k miles on it started burning oil, fast forward to many trips back to dealer (stealer) in dec of 2012 they finally rebuilt the motor, at 49K miles. so far she has been a champ since, no longer burning oil but it seems that my year was plagued with this issue,, wish they had just fixed it sooner."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Nice Vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,660

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle. Always dependable and an awesome ride. Just needs more power."

Quality Ride

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stable, classy look, great ride, decent gas mileag"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Tahoe. I purchased it because I love the lines, design, classy look, and feeling of security when driving this vehicle. I have had other SUVs which feel like they would "tip over" or easily lose control with a sudden maneuver. The Tahoe is extremely stable. I am single and do not particularly need a vehicle this large, but I like the feeling of safety when driving. It is also amazingly easy to maneuver for its size and has a very tight turning circle. I average around 19mpg which is better than the smaller Ford Explorer I used to drive (plagued with repair problems). The interior is well laid out and quite practical. I subscribe to the Onstar feature also which is nice, especially the turn by turn directions."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals