Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 516 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the Tahoe for 2yrs and haven't had trouble with it. I haven't had any warranty work done on it. Been the best vehicle and is very comfortable to drive."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

excelant

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"they are the best"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2008 Tahoe Hybrid

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good MPG and very comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new and has been trouble free for 55200. I have gotten 24.5 MPG on a long trip of 2600 miles driving 68 MPH. The only thing it has needed is one headlight bulb. It still has the original tires but will need new ones soon."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great for long, comfortable drives and towing."

Cons: "Sacrifice gas mileage for power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the smooth ride and satellite radio. Tows my 31 foot trailer without a problem. Love being able to start it while walking to it and heat/cool. Great sound system. Love having the hands free phone for quick calls. The stabili-track has helped me a couple of times when weather was bad. Nothing more I can say but GREAT!"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Travel Vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,837

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just what I wanted and expected. 3rd row seats very usable. Good cargo area. Nice Hwy ride. In 3 years no repair issues"

43 people out of 77 found this review helpful

I love my Tahoe

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable and roomy"

Cons: "Very Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is and has been a VERY RELIABLE vehicle. And not to mention STYLISH too!! Minor repairs,i.e. breaks, air pressure nodules, annoying "check engine" light when it wasn't anything "major"....Overall, I love my Tahoe!"

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Miserable mileage, 12mpg and the truck stops you

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "lots of amenities"

Cons: "Horrible mileage, ride is jittery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Tahoe LTZ 4X4 Lots of amenities, smells like plastic. 20 inch wheels feel like stilts. Engine has no torque, 3000 to 4000 RPMs is the norm then the truck stops your forward motion. Dealership stated that is the normal. Bogs down, lumbers, stalls at slow speed to near stop then recovers in 1st gear, only to scream at 4000 rpms to get back to 35 mph. I want my 2003 Z71 back. It was 10 times a truck as this big oversized CAR, it is not a truck! Per GMC towing capacity is 3600, not 8500"

29 people out of 68 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle! Best Ride EVER!!

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,490

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability, looks, and practibility"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2007 Tahoe LTZ brand new with 4 miles on it. I have loved every road trip and every mile to and from work. The ride is amazing and all the bells and whistles never get old! I would buy another but nothing is wrong with mine, just came out with a new body style. I just was given a take home vehicle at work and will not need it any longer. So she is up for sale now."

18 people out of 26 found this review helpful

In the shop numerous times thank god for warranty

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle had a new engine put in at approx. 10000 miles and it was downhill from there literally in the dealer shop 20+ times. Truly wanted this vehicle to be great if only decent and completely disappointed."

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Exceptional Full Size SUV

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck drives almost as nicely as a large car. On the road due to raised position visibility is great. Good acceleration at start and between 50-80mph when trying to pass cars on 2 lane roads. Numerous thoughtful and useful interior items, storage spaces, rear seat fold up, 2 methods for lowering rear door, etc."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals