Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 522 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

This is the third Tahoe that I have owned.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,894

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Priced to sell, best safety features available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our family has loved traveling in this SUV since driving it out of the showroom and immediately taking a trip throughout the Southeast (TN mountains to Disney World and as many points between as possible. The only money ever spent on it has been fuel, oil changes every 3,000 miles, new battery at 90,000 miles, new brakes, tires & air filter in December 2014, weekly washing, detailing once a year and minor body dings and bumps. It has been garaged for all but one year of its pampered life. Kids are all gone; downsizing house and vehicle! This SUV has everything your heart desires and more options than you ever thought about having. I fell in love with the color and since owning two other Tahoes, there was no question about what to purchase in 2006 (keeping our 2001 Tahoe until we sold it in 2014 with over 300,000 miles and still running strong!) Mixed feelings about letting this one go but its a family vehicle and needs to be on the road!"

Have had very few mechanical problems.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Would buy another Tahoe"

fantastic vehicle

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "could have a higher towing capasity."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do not think there is an option available that it does not have. This is why it is such a fantastic vehicle, but then for the cost it should be!!"

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best VALUE in an SUV - 2007 Chevy Tahoe

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looks, Quality, Value"

Cons: "AC buttons that don't rub off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2007 Chevy Tahoe LT. It has 185,000 miles on it and when people see it, they are shocked as it looks, drives, behaves like a car literally half it's age and mileage. In 8 years of ownership, here is what I have had to do to this truck. A new battery, new tires (3x), new shocks, new struts, and new brakes. And these are all things you would expect. In fact the ONLY "surprise" repair I got was one of the engine mount bolts broke off and had to be replaced. Let this sink in... I bought the truck for $45k and change in 2007 - it was the first year of the new Tahoe body style. Today on KBB, just for kicks I wanted to see it's value in today's dollars with a whopping 185,000 miles on. It's still worth over $10,000! Clearly this suggests that there is a high value associated with this vehicle. It will see 250,000 miles and not break a sweat. I even pull a 21 foot boat with this truck every summer and not even a blip of trouble. Including the transmission. It has just started to drip a small amount of oil that will require a new gasket but again consider the mileage and that the drops are just that - drops. In fact my only real disappointment in this truck is that the dash has started to split (8 years of Texas summers will do this to any vehicle) and the buttons on the AC/Heat controls rubbed off pretty fast. The right side power mirror works when it wants to but everything else works like the day I bought it - including the heated seats. Overall, I can't find a good reason to trade in this vehicle until it just lays over and dies. Which may be some time to come. If you are looking for a dependable (has never stranded me even one time) SUV, let me recommend this make/model to you."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

this suv is in prefect shape

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this suv has been serviced at gm dealer app.every 3500 -4000 miles"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Our 2007 Tahoe

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, highway cruiser!"

Cons: "Not going to get to see if we can hit 500,000 mile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new, best truck ever. Zero issues, Drives and handle like the day we drove her home. 20-22 mpg highway. Handles great. Ready for our new 2015 Tahoe!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the Tahoe for 2yrs and haven't had trouble with it. I haven't had any warranty work done on it. Been the best vehicle and is very comfortable to drive."

17 people out of 34 found this review helpful

excelant

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"they are the best"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2008 Tahoe Hybrid

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good MPG and very comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new and has been trouble free for 55200. I have gotten 24.5 MPG on a long trip of 2600 miles driving 68 MPH. The only thing it has needed is one headlight bulb. It still has the original tires but will need new ones soon."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great for long, comfortable drives and towing."

Cons: "Sacrifice gas mileage for power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the smooth ride and satellite radio. Tows my 31 foot trailer without a problem. Love being able to start it while walking to it and heat/cool. Great sound system. Love having the hands free phone for quick calls. The stabili-track has helped me a couple of times when weather was bad. Nothing more I can say but GREAT!"

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals