Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 886 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 178 | Next

Great all-around vehicle.

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy & fun to drive.Great sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned my Tahoe since it was new in 2004. I love the roominess and comfortable drive. Other than normal maintenance-oil changes, tire rotations, etc., I haven't had any problems with it. I like the large size and feel much safer driving the mountain roads where I live. I would recommend it."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great vehicle, I am buying another Tahoe

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,495

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was not a Chevrolet fan until I bought this vehicle. This SUV has gone above and beyond for me.I just lost it to a NASTY hail storm. But I will buy another Tahoe."

One owner, kept in garage, new tires,

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Using kelly blue book and 4x4 fun to drive."

Cons: "Driver seat leather is worn on edge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner that has never been in an accident. Kept up on oil changes and engine upkeep. Mostly highway miles. Car runs and looks immaculate for its age."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY CAR, IT IS DEPENDABLE AND LOOKS GOOD

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD CAR"

Cons: "NO COMPLAINTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY TAHOE STILL RUNS LIKE A TOP. VERY DEPENDABLE. THE STYLE STILL LOOKS GOOD. EVEN THOUGH IT'S A 2006 I PLAN TO KEEP IT FOR ANOTHER YEAR. IM AFRAID THE NEW ONES WILL NOT BE AS GOOD AS THIS ONE HAS BEEN."

Dependable, comfortable and solid

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid and safe on icy road conditions"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A dependable 4 wheel drive on Alaskan roads. Safe, comfortable and easy to handle and drive. Turning radius excellent. This has been an outstanding vehicle, and I have thoroughly loved driving it over the last 12 years. Very few expensive repairs done since purchasing in 2002. I love this car!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 178 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals