Go

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 968 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

Fabulous car.

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for the comfort. Nothing has changed there. Interior has held up very well. I did replace one section of drivers seat with new leather. Section just wore out with all the sliding in and out of car. I take terrific care of this car. The engine is completely reviewed, cleaned and any worn parts, which have been very few, are replaced with factory parts every year before we hit the road for FL. It acts like a brand new car! Bought new tires all around two yrs ago. Plan to keep this car until they perfect an electric one. When we do buy a new car, it will be another Tahoe. My husband has a 2000 Silverado. All of the above can be written about that truck. We love the comfort, dependability and value of Chevrolet!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The look,comfort,room."

Cons: "As with these models a little rust on the bumper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've always have liked this body style so when I had the opportunity to get this I jumped at it. I love the room,the size and the look of this vehicle. It is a big heavy truck and rides like one so if you're looking for a sporty feel it's not for you. So far no issues with it. Has 118k."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent SUV! My next new vehicle will be.......

By on Thursday, October 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 249,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs smoothly"

Cons: "Small tear in side of leather seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My next new vehicle will be a Chevy Tahoe. I never had a problem with this car and kept record of consistant, periodic maintenance. I have had this car since brand new and still runs perfectly smooth. I love this car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Absolutely love it!

By on Thursday, October 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, great amenities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my Tahoe for about 4 years now & it has been a great vehicle. Comfortable for trips & very comfy. I highly recommend the Tahoe. Great SUV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of two best vehicles ive owned

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Large, safe, good driver, reliable"

Cons: "Gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"1 of 2 vehicles ive owned to accrue over 250000 miles The other being a 1994 Jeep GC This truck still has original engine, trans, exhaust, ball joints as well as many other parts. Very reliable and would recommend it highly. My son still drives it tho it does need some work now. The only problem with this vehicle would be gas milage but it been great to own"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My first car, and I love it.

By on Sunday, June 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Engine, runs forever, tows very well"

Cons: "Electronics get worn out, mpg not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first car and I loved it. Still have it with 232,000 miles on it. Engine runs great but the transmission had problems around 220,000. Small stuff started to not work properly as time went on but very reliable car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this Tahoe! I live in Lake Tahoe and say

By on Sunday, January 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best Tahoe suv! I can go anywhere in any conditions and feel confident! Love, love, love it! Will definitely get another! But hate saying bye to this one!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Low miles,Great condition insides and out,

By on Sunday, October 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice Tahoe,low miles,great condition inside and ou"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This Tahoe has very low miles,168,000.Great inside and out,run great on the highway getting 16 to 17 mpg on the highway.This is a steal with these low miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love It!

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe to drive, quality"

Cons: "na"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been an excellent SUV for all the years I have had it. I have never had any problems with it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

SAFETY

By on Friday, July 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safety comfort reliable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This past Sunday was rear ended by a Ford Ranger Truck. Truck was going approximatey 30 to 35 mph and hit me while sitting at a red light. I and my passenger suffered whip lash and I also had a concussion. If I wasn't in my Tahoe it would have been even a worse situation. I love my tahoe and miss it. At 160,000 miles she was running stronger than she did the day I bought her. The truck may eat gas more than a smaller vehicle but when your safety is more important now adays I would recommend this truck 10 times over to anyone. I am hoping that they don't total my truck because of her age and miles because I prefer her to anything out there for safety and comfort. Oh and the truck that hit me bent his hood in. Chevy built strong!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement