Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 902 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next

One of a Kind

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 343,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "kept it too long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"343,000+ miles with no slippage of the original transmission, original engine-no valve job or any other work. Hint-use synthetic oil and change every 5,000 miles. Change fluids every 50,000 miles in rear diferencial and transmission. Every 2 years coolant in radiator. I got over 220,000 miles on the radiator and never had to work on the a/c or replace it. Not so good-abs went out a few times, had to replace door openers in 2 doors (normal) for these many miles. Replaced rear end-bearing popped out after 220,000 miles+-. Not bad."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck to own

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Tahoe. It has been in my family since we cought in new in 2004 and it has never needed any mantanince (Besides brake pads and oil of course). About 3-4 times a year strangers will offer to buy my car. It is nice looking and is reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great, safe vehicle. Room for seven passengers !

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful and safe!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A great family 4WD,with a full frame and cargo room. Plenty of power with a 5.3 Liter V8. I would certainly buy another Tahoe! This one only has 150,000 miles and going strong!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very reliable, comfortable SUV

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 263,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride, power and reliability."

Cons: "Trans may be weak link."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned my Tahoe for ten years and have 260,000 miles on it! It has "Autoride" which adjusts suspension for rough or smooth roads. Very comfortable leather seats with great lumbar adjustments. Has been very reliable except the transmission which was replaced at 170,000 miles. (Not complaining I guess.) Had a front wheel bearing go at 200,000 and the fuel pump at 220,000 mi. New water pump at 250,000 and a driver's window regulator at the same time. Otherwise, just the usual maintenance. Has the original exhaust! Gets 18 mpg hiway, not bad considering what it is. Be sure to get the 5.3L V8, much better than the older 4.8L. Best vehicle I have ever owned."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love love love this car!

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of space for a family of 5 with friends too"

Cons: "Purchase price a bit high and gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my very first brand new car. My husband and I saved for a long time and purchased the car outright. It was a bit expensive but our children were at the age where they were starting up sports and outings with friends. We went back and forth about buying this or the suburban. Money was tight and the suburban was more, obviously, so we went with the Tahoe. I have had this car for 11 years. No huge problems just your basic maintenance. I would buy it again but I can't justify a bigger car anymore. Kids are all grown with their own cars now, but if I needed another full size I would not hesitate. Only dislikes are price and gas price when filling up."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Have always loved driving it!"

Cons: "Have to remove 3rd row seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new in 2001. Taken several trips across country. Minor repairs over years. With 6 grand kids I can take them all, even with car seats. Would definitely buy again"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

have absolutely loved this truck

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,555

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this has been the best truck that i have ever owned. have had no major problems of any kind. only minor repairs such as alternator replacement."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Exceptional ride,comfort,reliability

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is probably the most well designed Suv I've ever owned, I am a retired Chrysler Master Technician who ha s always driven Chevy trucks,the comfort,reliability,features,handling and appearance even after 12 years of normal service,brakes,tires,belts,t/stat/front wheel bearings,for a 110,000 mile vehicle has exceeded my expectations"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great for traveling, towing, families and pets

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, fun to drive, spacious"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only real complaint is gas mileage, but it's comparable to other SUVs and trucks. The Tahoe is super comfortable, easy to drive, handles turns and hills well, spacious, and has a convenient setup. I've traveled over half the U.S. with kids and pets, and we can even sleep in it comfortably. Awesome vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car i ever owned

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, pleasure to drive."

Cons: "gas usage not that good but worth the extra cost."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought car new in '01. has given great service. best car to take a long trip with, comfort and handling. will hate to part with it when the time comes."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals