Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 892 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 90 | Next

Best SUV ever

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable ride. lots of power"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this SUV. I have been all over the united states in this vehicle . We love going camping and traveling. I decided to get a compression test done on my car to see how the life of the engine was. I was told that it was still as good as new. 185 psi was new when i got it and i averaged 180 still today. I believe i can still get another couple hundred thousand out of it."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives great, has lots of room. Just wonderful."

Cons: "I have no cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 2nd Tahoe I have owned. The first is a 2001 Tahoe LS, which we still drive and which has 280,000 miles on it. My oldest son and his wife borrowed it for a couple of years when they were in college, then my youngest son has driven it for the past 2 years. It is reliable and just great to drive. The 2005 is mine and it has been to and from Texas more times than I can count. I will never buy anything other than a Chevy Tahoe. They are hands down the best."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Original owner, great vehicle!

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2003 Chevy Tahoe LS original owner-non smoker.Excellent condition super clean in and out. 3rd row seating Rear Air Conditioning.New tires and brakes.Roof rack with soft carrier included.Great vehicle , A/C ice cold, All scheduled maintenance, All records, Excellent condition, Looks & drives great, Must see, No accidents, Non-smoker, One owner, Seats like new, Title in hand, Upgraded sound system, Very clean interior, Well maintained"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the best car we have ever owned

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Tahoe. I was surprised the value was so low, I consider it to be much higher. We have changed the oil in the car whenever it was needed (according to the "oil engine life" light) and had no problems at all just regular expected maintinence. I love my Tahoe!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

one of the best chevys ive owned i want another

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,627

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "goes anywhwer ive had it for 10 years"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my wife couldn't even get this beast stuck.fuel economy is not as bad as you would think for a 3 ton vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Z71 Tahoe is the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Safe. Great towing."

Cons: "Poor gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my only wish is that it would have a bench seat in the 2nd row instead of bucket sets and I would like it to be heated."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great all-around vehicle.

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy & fun to drive.Great sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned my Tahoe since it was new in 2004. I love the roominess and comfortable drive. Other than normal maintenance-oil changes, tire rotations, etc., I haven't had any problems with it. I like the large size and feel much safer driving the mountain roads where I live. I would recommend it."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great vehicle, I am buying another Tahoe

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,495

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was not a Chevrolet fan until I bought this vehicle. This SUV has gone above and beyond for me.I just lost it to a NASTY hail storm. But I will buy another Tahoe."

One owner, kept in garage, new tires,

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Using kelly blue book and 4x4 fun to drive."

Cons: "Driver seat leather is worn on edge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner that has never been in an accident. Kept up on oil changes and engine upkeep. Mostly highway miles. Car runs and looks immaculate for its age."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY CAR, IT IS DEPENDABLE AND LOOKS GOOD

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD CAR"

Cons: "NO COMPLAINTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY TAHOE STILL RUNS LIKE A TOP. VERY DEPENDABLE. THE STYLE STILL LOOKS GOOD. EVEN THOUGH IT'S A 2006 I PLAN TO KEEP IT FOR ANOTHER YEAR. IM AFRAID THE NEW ONES WILL NOT BE AS GOOD AS THIS ONE HAS BEEN."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 90 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals