Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 886 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next

Great all-around vehicle.

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy & fun to drive.Great sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned my Tahoe since it was new in 2004. I love the roominess and comfortable drive. Other than normal maintenance-oil changes, tire rotations, etc., I haven't had any problems with it. I like the large size and feel much safer driving the mountain roads where I live. I would recommend it."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great vehicle, I am buying another Tahoe

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,495

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was not a Chevrolet fan until I bought this vehicle. This SUV has gone above and beyond for me.I just lost it to a NASTY hail storm. But I will buy another Tahoe."

One owner, kept in garage, new tires,

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Using kelly blue book and 4x4 fun to drive."

Cons: "Driver seat leather is worn on edge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner that has never been in an accident. Kept up on oil changes and engine upkeep. Mostly highway miles. Car runs and looks immaculate for its age."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY CAR, IT IS DEPENDABLE AND LOOKS GOOD

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD CAR"

Cons: "NO COMPLAINTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY TAHOE STILL RUNS LIKE A TOP. VERY DEPENDABLE. THE STYLE STILL LOOKS GOOD. EVEN THOUGH IT'S A 2006 I PLAN TO KEEP IT FOR ANOTHER YEAR. IM AFRAID THE NEW ONES WILL NOT BE AS GOOD AS THIS ONE HAS BEEN."

Dependable, comfortable and solid

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid and safe on icy road conditions"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A dependable 4 wheel drive on Alaskan roads. Safe, comfortable and easy to handle and drive. Turning radius excellent. This has been an outstanding vehicle, and I have thoroughly loved driving it over the last 12 years. Very few expensive repairs done since purchasing in 2002. I love this car!"

Tahoe's Rock!!!

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was the first brand new car I ever bought and I would never have guessed that 10 years and 175,000 miles later it would be running like new. This car just goes and goes! It hauls great and drives like a small car, not a giant truck. I have over half of my miles in towing alone. BEST CAR EVER!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

completely satisfied with this vehical

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "loved it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"drove 230000 miles and only had expected repairs and it still drives good. a lot of the miles were freeway miles. not car gas mileage but not bad for a 4 wheel drive truck"

still runs great - dependable & comfortable

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable & comfortable. Still runs great"

Cons: "3rd seat a bit heavy to remove"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No major issues, just regular maintenace. New brakes at 150000 miles. Tranny and motor still good. Seats are very comfortable - other cars give me back pain when driving, but not my Tahoe's cloth seats"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my Tahoe!

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best vehicle for nothern MN winter driving!"

Cons: "Can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've loved almost every second of ownership."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Truck was local pd K9 unit.

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive still has some stickers on it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Other that annoying "Sevice Air Bag" and "Tire Pressure monitors" there is nothing to complain about. The sevice air bag is because they removed the rear air bags and the tire pressure monitors have been removed. Plenty of power for a 4.8, it is not the pusuit package it is a 4x4 making it the PPV model."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals