Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 404 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

Love my Tahoe

By on Saturday, January 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, Sleek, Comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2 door sport Tahoe with 90,000 miles for $7000 and it was definitely worth it. It's stylish, capable of offroading (take it on the beach often), and has a comfortable interior. Just wish it got about 10 more miles per gallon, but hey it's worth it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Design!

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, practical, plenty of get-up-and-go"

Cons: "only criticism - "barn doors" instead of tailgate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my '98 new, with 6 miles on it, and I'm the only driver, so I've put almost all of it's current 212,000 miles on it. It's a great design whether you're hauling cargo or people. With the back seats folded down, you have a flat bed that's 4 X 6 feet. I've carried a lot of stuff in it! It's been reliable and I love this SUV. I bought an '08 Hybrid Tahoe a couple of years ago because I was concerned about driving my 10-year old car on my 100 mi/day round trip to work every day. The Hybrid offered better gas mileage, but I kept my '98 because it was paid for and still ran well. I still prefer the '98 design to the '08; the '08 doesn't offer the interior hauling capacity of the '98 and I hate the lift tailgate on the '08. I wish GM would go back to most of the '98 design, excpet for the gas mileage; I get 16-17 mpg in the '98 and 22 mpg in the '08. If I can only have one, it will be the '98."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!!!

By on Thursday, November 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 209,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good horse power, torque"

Cons: "transfercase broke even my buddys 96 chevy z71 did"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a proud owner of a 1996 chevy tahoe lt. My most favorite thing about it is that it gets you from point a to point b. The least thing is GAS!!!! The way our economy is right now its ard to buy gas for a SUV that only get 13 to 16 miles to a gallon but i love it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

roomy, dependable, comfortable, and safe

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "american"

Cons: "oil companies make it hard to own this vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I carry a full size drumset in my tahoe. I needed four wheel drive for the Ohio winters and late night gigs. This is the perfect vehicle for me.Nothing smaller would do the job."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love My Truck

By on Sunday, July 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very roomy and great in the snow"

Cons: "Gas mieage is harsh"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I never owned a Chevy before but my Tahoe has been a wonderful truck. The interior is extremely roomy and very comfortable. I can put all three of my boys, two of which are over 6' and over 200 pds, in the back seat with plenty of room. It is an absolute BEAST in the snow. I would never let it go except for the gas mileage. 13.5 hurts and these days I don't need a vehicle that will hold 5 people anymore. Overall I have loved this truck and will miss it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals