Go

1996 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 408 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next

Only Basic work ever needed

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has performed far better than I ever imagined. Very little maintenance other than the usual brakes, hoses and lof."

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

OK

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had to put 5 fuel pumps on this vehicle in 3 years. 3 came from parts stores and the last 2 from GM. I hope the problem is solved this time. Other than the fuel pumps, no problems here. I love my Tahoe but have 1 to many vehicles, so she's gotta go."

THE HEARTBEAT

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"reliable, stylish, roomy, comfy, and its a CHEVY. need I say more?"

Will miss it.

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love my '96 Tahoe 166k miles, it has a lot of space. LOVE THE BODY STYLE! No problems, other than service, water pump & fuel pump. The only reason why am going to sell it its because it doesnt have rear ac and the third row seat."

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Road Trip Truck

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this vehicle new because of the styling and reliable performance from GM vehicles. The 5.7 Vortec supplies plenty of get up and go for a truck of this size. It rides like a car, so it's the perfect road trip vehicle with plenty of interior room for you and all of your gear. Next vehicle.....another Tahoe!!!"

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my truck

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My truck has always been very reliable and comfortable. It is a 4-wheel drive which is a great plus. Added a little bigger tires and put some DC-2 wheels on it. Would buy another."

best truck ever

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"love the truck i own one for 7 years no mayor problems would recomended to anyone."

Great all around vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this vehicle because I had previous experience with the Vortec 350 in a pickup. My last Vortec 350 had over 336000 miles on it when I totaled it, so when I found this Tahoe with under a hundred thousand, I snatched it up. It had been an Air Force vehicle, so it is the most basic Tahoe I have ever seen, and it has a few miner dings in the body, but she cleaned up beautifully, and has run like a top. I have had it a year, and put on about 10,000 miles, and I wouldn't trade it for anything. I drove it on vacation back in July, and am going to drive it 2,000 miles round trip on vacation next month. It is all factory, except I put factory sized Super Swampers on it, and it crawled up Greeney Peak, in Red River, NM a lot easier than my dad's new Wrangler."

Tahoe Review

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased this vehicle new in 1999 right out of the showroom. Although it's no gas saver, the vehicle is reliable and very comfortable to drive. We love it, and ours only has 65,000 miles on it now. Other than routine maintenance, the water pump is the only repair so far. Great vehicle that still turns heads due to it's condition."

excellent buy

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"best suv i ever bought, appx. 17-20 mpg, not bad for a full size suv. powered by a 350 v-8 (5.7) liter automatic drives very smooth and tows very easily i cant even feel that the boat behind me. all i ever did to the suv was the brakes, tires, and fluids. the average maintance you would do to any car."

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

One of the All Time Bests

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great vehicle. At almost 13 years of age it looks almost showroom new. Engine performs well, but gas mileage could be better. Its a thirsty critter! Exterior and interior have held up beautifully. It still turns heads."

Tahoe ( big green)

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my lifted Tahoe when i turned 14 years old and stored it for two years till i got my licence. Its lifted 6 in. and works great in the winter. great truck with a high value"

1999 chevy 2 door tahoe 4wd

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Tahoe. I've had to have the brakes done. I've had to have the master light switch replaced. I've had to replace the tires. I had to turn my truck in to replace some dash lights. I bought my truck @ 75000 miles, I've reached 130,000 and still going strong. I love my tahoe. The two door is the true Tahoe."

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

wouldnt drive anything else

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has made 3 cross country trips on a 4" lift and 33"tires and has had no problems other that 1 side of the intake gasket go out. over 145k and running great. Plan to drive this truck until she dies"

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement