Go

1995 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 410 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next

Nice ride! Very dependable

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, Very comfortable, Strong"

Cons: "Gas mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ours has a special order 3rd row seat so is seats 7 very comfortably. Very well maintained and very dependable. A little heavy on the gas but that is to be expected with a strong, hard working vehicle like the Tahoe. Tows just about anything with ease! We love it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great all around truck and i get 24mpg.

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good MPG for a full size v8. Seats 7"

Cons: "Need a Beffer susp for models equiped with tow pak"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 95 Chevy Tahoe Unlifted on 33 tsl's

"With 3rd row seats i can take the whole family i use my tahoe as a family truck work truck and play truck. Unlifted with 33s, i play on weekands and tow all week with it. I have installed 3rd row seats so i can take every one with me.. With the install of a K"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My 95 Chevy Tahoe Unlifted on 33 tsl's

Wouldnt trade it for anything

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i absolutely love my tahoe. i bought a 99 2dr 4wd tahoe about three years ago. i just love everything about it. i am payin way tooo much for it but honestly its worth EVERY penny! very comfty, power everything, go on long trips, heavy duty, drives wonderful dependable. stylish. man the compliments i get every single day. best vehicle ever. 4wd very powerful. goes thru anything easily. sounds good with pipes. towes anything. usual repairs, lasts forever, eye catcher. everything i wanted in a vehicle. all around awesome wonderful truck. chevy really did it right this time!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

really is rock solid

By on Tuesday, November 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought a 97 2wd Tahoe. Typical "issues" with a used car at first. Needed tierod ends, 4 tires, and an alignment. 1 week later, needed a water pump (cheap part and easy to install). Gets about 13-15mpg around town, but an impressive 22.3mpg on the highway (not a 4wd). Vehicle is heavy as lead and feels very safe. Very comfy, too. I have a bad back, and I can drive this truck for HOURS without getting tired. Keep the trans serviced and the oil changed, and this truck with last longer than those beloved lil Hondas."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Monday, September 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wish they still made trucks like this. Bought it used with about 128,000 miles on it; its primary use was to tow lawn equipment on a daily basis. It is now at 298,000+ miles, and the engine is still outstanding. Haven't had any major issues until recently: the transmission is giving out (not suprising since it's been towing equipment a majority of the miles), some electrical components are failing (again, not surprising...it's almost at 300,000 anyway), and a few suspension components need to be replaced. Other than that, this has been an extremely reliable car. I've only had one breakdown, and that was caused by old deteriorating battery cables..."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement