Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Suburban 2500 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $43,407 - $45,716.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $48,740

Fair Purchase Price $44,562
Fair Market Range ($43,407 - $45,716)

Invoice $45,397

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 247 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

NOT COMFORABLE FOR LONG TRIPS

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"LOUSY CRUISE CONTROL DOES NOT MAINTAIN SPEEDS WHETHER TOWING OR NOT CORPORATE SUGGESTED USING TOW MODE WHEN DRIVING WITH OR WITHOUT TRAILER EFFECTIVELY ELIMINATING BENEFITS OF S 6 SPD TRANNY W/OD NO REAL BENEFIT IS THERE? LUMBAR SUPPORT ON CLOTH SEATS LOUSY THIS VEHICLE SHOULD BE SOLD AS A BUS NOT A HIGH END SUV."

2008 LTZ. Awesome Rig!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exterior styling"

Cons: "Dash cracks by passanger side air bag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the style. I like it better than the 2015's. The only thing I would like to see is the availability to have the power running boards close when vehicle is put in drive instead of when the door closes. If you are in and out of the back seats (e.g. loading kids) the power running boards will open then you close the back door and they close... then you open the front doors and they open again. I just fear that something will fail because of this. I get pretty decent city gas mileage, about 16 MPG with the 5.3."

I feel like a rich person in it. lol

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Space,comfort,power,gas mileage,reliability."

Cons: "Third row bench seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best vehicle we have ever owned.. Lots of space, comfort, power, reliability and style... Gas mileage is great for its size.. 17MPG highway for us. On a recent 2000 mile trip we got 20 or better. We have never towed anything with it. Heated/cooled seats are awesome. Heated second row seats. There is only one item we didn't care for. The third row bench seat is hard as a rock.. Its ok for young kids, but not adults. Uncomfortable.. Had one recall item. It was very minor in my eyes. Had something to do with the dip stick. My wife is short and the step down out side the door is great for her. Heard some bad things about the automatic step down. So we took the standard one. Never in the way and always there. This thing has a lot to offer in extras. Not a thing has malfunctioned in 3 years.. We all complain about price. So here is mine. 59 grand for it new. Dats a lot of money.. lol.. But so far, worth it.."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is truly the Cadillac of SUVs. Drives through any weather with no problem. Gets the same mileage with unleaded or E85. Spent 90% of time on the highway. Can't fit it in my new garage. Will feel very sad to see this vehicle change hands. I have owned 18 vehicles so far and this is the best by far."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

2011 Suburban LS 4WD is a lot like a minivan

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great grocery getter and kids mover and road trip"

Cons: "Not a serious tow vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Comfortable and stylish. Very smooth on he highway. Lower gas mileage than my 98 suburban LT. Ridiculous spare tire arrangement. Towing a 3Klb boat is a little dicey."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Requires to much maintenance

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "None compared to the other cars out there"

Cons: "Maintenance costs are substantial"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle has cost a lot of money in front end maintenance. No problem with engine. Second seat has very little room even though they are captains seats. Captains seats will not lay flat so the usable space in the back is substantially reduced."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great for long drives and carrying household cargo

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "at the time we bought it the price was specttular"

Cons: "had a few door lock problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, great to drive, comfortable, and can carry a wide variety of items from plywood to groceries. Better on fuel than I expected and it uses regular gas."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

The Suburban is always a great value and fun

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value. Great Truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Suburban is always a great value and fun to drive. On the market longer than any other vehicle that I know of, Chevy has had plenty of time to get it right. While others are now making "huge" SUVs, none of them have it right. My Suburban's interior is bigger and more comfortable and the turning radius is darn good. Give me snow, rain or shine, give me 3 kids, wife, a dog and a neighbor. The Suburban takes to crown."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

one of the top vehicles in my book!

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second suburban I have owned, They are great to handle in the winter, nice ride,"

13 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Have six kids and I can really fit six kids in it!

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big, safe, not a mini van, cool"

Cons: "Gas can be a pain ,but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Much better then having a mini van. Is as tough as my Sierra but I can fit my family of eight in the suburban. Cargo area is perfect, and it can haul a lot! After I bought my first suburban I got two of my sister in-laws to by there own, they love there's. If you want something safe, reliable, and will fit a large family then a suburban is a win win."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.