Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Suburban 2500 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $43,337 - $45,670.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $48,740

Fair Purchase Price $44,504
Fair Market Range ($43,337 - $45,670)

Invoice $45,397

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 244 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is truly the Cadillac of SUVs. Drives through any weather with no problem. Gets the same mileage with unleaded or E85. Spent 90% of time on the highway. Can't fit it in my new garage. Will feel very sad to see this vehicle change hands. I have owned 18 vehicles so far and this is the best by far."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

2011 Suburban LS 4WD is a lot like a minivan

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great grocery getter and kids mover and road trip"

Cons: "Not a serious tow vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Comfortable and stylish. Very smooth on he highway. Lower gas mileage than my 98 suburban LT. Ridiculous spare tire arrangement. Towing a 3Klb boat is a little dicey."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Requires to much maintenance

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "None compared to the other cars out there"

Cons: "Maintenance costs are substantial"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle has cost a lot of money in front end maintenance. No problem with engine. Second seat has very little room even though they are captains seats. Captains seats will not lay flat so the usable space in the back is substantially reduced."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great for long drives and carrying household cargo

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "at the time we bought it the price was specttular"

Cons: "had a few door lock problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, great to drive, comfortable, and can carry a wide variety of items from plywood to groceries. Better on fuel than I expected and it uses regular gas."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

The Suburban is always a great value and fun

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value. Great Truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Suburban is always a great value and fun to drive. On the market longer than any other vehicle that I know of, Chevy has had plenty of time to get it right. While others are now making "huge" SUVs, none of them have it right. My Suburban's interior is bigger and more comfortable and the turning radius is darn good. Give me snow, rain or shine, give me 3 kids, wife, a dog and a neighbor. The Suburban takes to crown."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.