Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 254 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Overall best car value on the market today

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 256,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall best car value on the market today"

Cons: "Nada - zip - none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I ever owned. I had a 2001 Suburban before this one and put 244,500 miles on it before I traded it in. For value and quality, a Chevy Suburban has no equal. I changed oil every 3,500 miles on each car and took good care of both cars. I'll be in another Suburban when I trade this one in."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned!!!

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "most functional and comfortable vehicle on the roa"

Cons: "door lock failures"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm still driving my 2008 model at 300,000 miles with only a recent oil pump repair. Drives like new and is as durable as they get. Only real problem with these vehicles is the door locks go out from time-to-time. Gas mileage is about 17 mpg. Love this vehicle."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

NOT COMFORABLE FOR LONG TRIPS

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"LOUSY CRUISE CONTROL DOES NOT MAINTAIN SPEEDS WHETHER TOWING OR NOT CORPORATE SUGGESTED USING TOW MODE WHEN DRIVING WITH OR WITHOUT TRAILER EFFECTIVELY ELIMINATING BENEFITS OF S 6 SPD TRANNY W/OD NO REAL BENEFIT IS THERE? LUMBAR SUPPORT ON CLOTH SEATS LOUSY THIS VEHICLE SHOULD BE SOLD AS A BUS NOT A HIGH END SUV."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2008 LTZ. Awesome Rig!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exterior styling"

Cons: "Dash cracks by passanger side air bag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the style. I like it better than the 2015's. The only thing I would like to see is the availability to have the power running boards close when vehicle is put in drive instead of when the door closes. If you are in and out of the back seats (e.g. loading kids) the power running boards will open then you close the back door and they close... then you open the front doors and they open again. I just fear that something will fail because of this. I get pretty decent city gas mileage, about 16 MPG with the 5.3."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I feel like a rich person in it. lol

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Space,comfort,power,gas mileage,reliability."

Cons: "Third row bench seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best vehicle we have ever owned.. Lots of space, comfort, power, reliability and style... Gas mileage is great for its size.. 17MPG highway for us. On a recent 2000 mile trip we got 20 or better. We have never towed anything with it. Heated/cooled seats are awesome. Heated second row seats. There is only one item we didn't care for. The third row bench seat is hard as a rock.. Its ok for young kids, but not adults. Uncomfortable.. Had one recall item. It was very minor in my eyes. Had something to do with the dip stick. My wife is short and the step down out side the door is great for her. Heard some bad things about the automatic step down. So we took the standard one. Never in the way and always there. This thing has a lot to offer in extras. Not a thing has malfunctioned in 3 years.. We all complain about price. So here is mine. 59 grand for it new. Dats a lot of money.. lol.. But so far, worth it.."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals