Go

2009 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 276 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

Great Rig!

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My family loved the truck. I had to sell it becuase of temporary financial crisis. But we would buy it again. My wife loved to drive it. We often took it camping, there is a lot of room in the back. I would say it great quality and reliability. Just needs a little more comfort."

Love IT

By on Wednesday, April 1, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this vehicle, had a few warranty items done, but other than that I love this vehicle!!!!!!!!!!"

Great Family Vehicle

By on Saturday, March 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This my second Suburban, before that I had a Tahoe. These cars are very comfortable, especially for road trips. Love the back up camera. Didn't think I needed it, it is great. Handles excellent, especially in the snow. I have 4 children and as they keep getting bigger, we went to the quad seating (seats 7). No complaints about leg room etc. Love the computer system also. We get 15.8 on average. Mostly in town driving and road trips. Several drink holders and plug-ins for charging the toys. Love the remote start. Cool in summer and warm in winter. Didn't think that or the camera were important...my next one will have it also. Navigation system is entertaining in our small town and driving over the mountain."

Better than I thought SUV

By on Friday, March 13, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only a couple of minor issues. Otherwise a nice SUV."

By on Wednesday, March 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Multipurpose Vehicle

By on Monday, January 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great for field of view in traffic. I feel like my family and I will survive a crash much better than a smaller vehicle. The GM technology on this vehicle is superb. Nobody even talks about their tire pressure monitor system. It already saved us with a cut tire on a road trip. We get 16 MPG city and 20 MPG highway. Not bad for a safe large vehicle that will tow 10,000 Lbs. And if Arizona had more Ethanol available we would do our part for the environement. That's why we bought the FlexFuel option. When it snowed in Northern, AZ, we drove everywhere we wanted with 4WD. While other folks were stranded. This is my 2nd Suburban since 2000 and my dad had one when I was a kid. I'll buy another if we ever sell this one."

So Comfy!

By on Saturday, January 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent suv with tons of interior room and is so comfy and smooth. love the Z71 package!"

4x4 needs work again

By on Monday, December 22, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"30,000 & third time 4x4 has went out."

By on Thursday, December 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, December 3, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Design, quality and value

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the LTZ model 09 and it's the best SUV I have ever driven. Never thought I would leave Toyota 4 Runner. The 09 Suburban is one of the best equipped and performing SUV I have ever owned. The cherry on top has been the gas millage over 18 on the road wow."

Escalade without the "bling"

By on Sunday, November 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is loaded with EVERYTHING I liked about the Escalade but has a much cleaner blacked out look with the LTZ package. 6 captain chairs is the way to go!"

By on Thursday, October 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Some flaws

By on Saturday, October 11, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"First problem started on day 1. When I first opened my sunroof, it kept moving back and forth and then it only stayed open 3/4 of the way. Secondly, there is a buzzing sound under the hood like the big fan inside the engine compartment is rubbing against something. Third, it feels like the transmission is not graping right away when I put it in drive. Forth, when I hit a bump in the road the Suburban will bounce a bit instead of feeling like it is staying firmly on the road."

By on Saturday, September 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best SUV I ever have

By on Sunday, August 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After having driven and owe Durangos, BMW X5 4.4, and Expeditions in the past....this is the best SUV I ever have....the Suburvan LTZ....It has it all....style, engine, power, space, excellent handling and driving. An last but not least...the EMFS which makes the engine switch from 8 cyl to 4 cyl automatically to save gas. Awesome...!"

Good SUV

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"6-7 speed transmission wouls add major feathers to the fuel economy of this vehicle, especially in city driving, rear seat back supports should be adjustabe to make long distance journeys comfortable. It is better equipped than a MB GL 450 that is for sure.."

By on Wednesday, July 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

unsatified owner

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"Seats are uncomfortable. Rear seats are very uncomfortable. Can not contol rear heat/ac from front seats. Not enough foot room to get out of back seat. When traveling on Interstate hwy. the vehicle is very noisy due to high speed. Our third suburban and very disappointed."

By on Monday, May 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best large suv

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"pros: soft ride, big space, heated seats, interior quality better than last model. great long travel vehical. winter driving performance much better than last model. vehical sway in corners much less. reverse video camara a must have. Cons: long distance for braking. as expected poor city driving & economy. wind/road noise loud on interstate. video screen to bright at night even after ajustment. only sirius radio poor sound quality. engine cylinder shut off dosent operate often."

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement