Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 257 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love this car!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I have had this car for over 7 years and not a single problem. We love it and will buy another now that the body style has changed."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Needs more power for a vehicle this size.

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great interior setup and nice comfortable ride."

Cons: "Needs more HP, even when not pulling anything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice ride for a family on the go, but needs more power so you can pull your toys along with you. Another 100 ponies from the 5.3 would make a huge difference."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

No Better Way to Travel

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Ride, Interior, Exterior"

Cons: "MPG, Oil consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Really enjoy our 2007 Suburban."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Way too expensive to operate.

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Big Space,Comfort on long distance drives,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The is a Truck converted to a car. Almost all of the milage is highway. At 105,000 miles the transmission needed to be replaced. $5,000 WOW. Of course just after my 100,000 mile extended warranty was over, it must be engineered this way. I never trailered or overloaded this vehicle I moved three children and a 12 lb. dog. Now at 165,000 mile I have serious engine problems. This car was always serviced at the dealer with regular oil changes. This 2009 Suburban is a disappointment and I feel that with such light usage and regular maintenance on a heavy duty vehicle it should have performed MUCH better. I won't buy another Suburban. Back to Japanese cars where they respect my big dollar expense to purchase a car."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle. Selling due to new purchase

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent vehicle and selling due to new vehicle purchase. Mileage is a little high but highway miles"

18 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals