Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 245 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

I feel like a rich person in it. lol

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Space,comfort,power,gas mileage,reliability."

Cons: "Third row bench seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best vehicle we have ever owned.. Lots of space, comfort, power, reliability and style... Gas mileage is great for its size.. 17MPG highway for us. On a recent 2000 mile trip we got 20 or better. We have never towed anything with it. Heated/cooled seats are awesome. Heated second row seats. There is only one item we didn't care for. The third row bench seat is hard as a rock.. Its ok for young kids, but not adults. Uncomfortable.. Had one recall item. It was very minor in my eyes. Had something to do with the dip stick. My wife is short and the step down out side the door is great for her. Heard some bad things about the automatic step down. So we took the standard one. Never in the way and always there. This thing has a lot to offer in extras. Not a thing has malfunctioned in 3 years.. We all complain about price. So here is mine. 59 grand for it new. Dats a lot of money.. lol.. But so far, worth it.."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is truly the Cadillac of SUVs. Drives through any weather with no problem. Gets the same mileage with unleaded or E85. Spent 90% of time on the highway. Can't fit it in my new garage. Will feel very sad to see this vehicle change hands. I have owned 18 vehicles so far and this is the best by far."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

2011 Suburban LS 4WD is a lot like a minivan

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great grocery getter and kids mover and road trip"

Cons: "Not a serious tow vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Comfortable and stylish. Very smooth on he highway. Lower gas mileage than my 98 suburban LT. Ridiculous spare tire arrangement. Towing a 3Klb boat is a little dicey."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Requires to much maintenance

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "None compared to the other cars out there"

Cons: "Maintenance costs are substantial"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle has cost a lot of money in front end maintenance. No problem with engine. Second seat has very little room even though they are captains seats. Captains seats will not lay flat so the usable space in the back is substantially reduced."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great for long drives and carrying household cargo

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "at the time we bought it the price was specttular"

Cons: "had a few door lock problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, great to drive, comfortable, and can carry a wide variety of items from plywood to groceries. Better on fuel than I expected and it uses regular gas."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals