Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 245 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Very Noce Vehicle, Love It

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Smooth, Classy, Quiet Ride, Powerful"

Cons: "Pricy, Bad on Gas, Prone to theft, Easy to Speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

A Leveling Kit was added to the front of the Vehicle

"I love to drive my suburban it is my daily driver and I have cranked 70000 miles on this baby since 2011 and she hasn't needed a single tune up or servicing and Delivers a smooth whisper quiet ride while being pulled by a super powerful V8. I love the plush leather seats and the quality bose sound makes the drive to any destination a breeze. I always put in premium fuel and I always get the oil changed every 2500 miles with high quality synthetic oil. My wife is the driver of this car and She LOVES it, as we switched from a 2007 Yukon XL denali to a suburban we have been just as pleased with the suburban."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A Leveling Kit was added to the front of the Vehicle

Absolutely LOVE this vehicle!!!

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of features that make a long drive better"

Cons: "A little pricey and not the best MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Simply beautiful!!

"We absolutely LOVE this vehicle and would never go with anything else again. We will keep this one til it dies and then replace it with another Suburban. We have a 6 person family, so the room and comfort it offers is insurpassable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Simply beautiful!!

Suburban - perfect large SUV!

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, powerful, tows everything, roomy"

Cons: "Eats gas, 13 to 14 mpg but what do you expect?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Why would you own any other SUV other than a Suburban? I have 3 kids and we drive to most of our vacations (just got back from Disney World!). Enough room for everything in back, drives awesome, handles like a car, you're up high and tons of power. We have horses and trailer everything and it never feels like it's pulling anything. We have a Diamond Anniversary edition and while GM doesn't make much right, one thing they do know how to make is a large SUV!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Suburban - perfect large SUV!

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, powerful, tows everything, roomy"

Cons: "Eats gas, 13 to 14 mpg but what do you expect?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Why would you own any other SUV other than a Suburban? I have 3 kids and we drive to most of our vacations (just got back from Disney World!). Enough room for everything in back, drives awesome, handles like a car, you're up high and tons of power. We have horses and trailer everything and it never feels like it's pulling anything. We have a Diamond Anniversary edition and while GM doesn't make much right, one thing they do know how to make is a large SUV!"

Suburban - perfect large SUV!

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, powerful, tows everything, roomy"

Cons: "Eats gas, 13 to 14 mpg but what do you expect?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Why would you own any other SUV other than a Suburban? I have 3 kids and we drive to most of our vacations (just got back from Disney World!). Enough room for everything in back, drives awesome, handles like a car, you're up high and tons of power. We have horses and trailer everything and it never feels like it's pulling anything. We have a Diamond Anniversary edition and while GM doesn't make much right, one thing they do know how to make is a large SUV!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals