Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 262 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Monday, May 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Did the job I bought it for dependably."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ordered this Chevrolet Suburban 2500. My experience with this vehicle tells me General Motors has significantly improved the quality of the vehicles they build. It has 176,000 miles and I never had to put brakes on it. I never had to do anything to transmission or engine. It has been a great vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Chevy has made a mess of the Suburban

By on Monday, May 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I had a 2003 Suburban that I loved and traded it in with over 250,000 miles (I bought it used). I purchased a used 2007 with only 78,000 miles on it. I've made less than 2 years of payments and have put only 60,000 miles on it, and it's had a new transmission put in it (thankful for the extended warranty I purchased) and it now needs a new engine. The engine in the 2007 is a mess. There is a problem with excessive oil usage. Chevy's aware of it and won't back it. Which leaves both the dealers and the consumer holding the bag. I hear Chevy has corrected this design flaw, but make sure you do your research before you buy one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2007 Chevy Suburban

By on Tuesday, June 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable-spacious vehicle. It handles like a car and makes long drives comfortable. I have owned mine for 2.5 yrs and absolutely love it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Suburban Tops

By on Monday, June 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the room and looks, but a price to be paid in gas mileage?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Veh ever owned

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We just upgraded from a Chev Ext trailblazer with a third row seat. With this new truck there is a lot more room for our growing three boys, IE hockey, baseball, football and etc.. I feel this vehicle does not ride like a truck but rather like a car. Would highly recommend."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals