Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 268 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

By on Thursday, December 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Design, quality and value

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the LTZ model 09 and it's the best SUV I have ever driven. Never thought I would leave Toyota 4 Runner. The 09 Suburban is one of the best equipped and performing SUV I have ever owned. The cherry on top has been the gas millage over 18 on the road wow."

Escalade without the "bling"

By on Sunday, November 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is loaded with EVERYTHING I liked about the Escalade but has a much cleaner blacked out look with the LTZ package. 6 captain chairs is the way to go!"

By on Thursday, October 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Some flaws

By on Saturday, October 11, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"First problem started on day 1. When I first opened my sunroof, it kept moving back and forth and then it only stayed open 3/4 of the way. Secondly, there is a buzzing sound under the hood like the big fan inside the engine compartment is rubbing against something. Third, it feels like the transmission is not graping right away when I put it in drive. Forth, when I hit a bump in the road the Suburban will bounce a bit instead of feeling like it is staying firmly on the road."

By on Saturday, September 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best SUV I ever have

By on Sunday, August 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After having driven and owe Durangos, BMW X5 4.4, and Expeditions in the past....this is the best SUV I ever have....the Suburvan LTZ....It has it all....style, engine, power, space, excellent handling and driving. An last but not least...the EMFS which makes the engine switch from 8 cyl to 4 cyl automatically to save gas. Awesome...!"

Good SUV

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"6-7 speed transmission wouls add major feathers to the fuel economy of this vehicle, especially in city driving, rear seat back supports should be adjustabe to make long distance journeys comfortable. It is better equipped than a MB GL 450 that is for sure.."

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

unsatified owner

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"Seats are uncomfortable. Rear seats are very uncomfortable. Can not contol rear heat/ac from front seats. Not enough foot room to get out of back seat. When traveling on Interstate hwy. the vehicle is very noisy due to high speed. Our third suburban and very disappointed."

By on Monday, May 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best large suv

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"pros: soft ride, big space, heated seats, interior quality better than last model. great long travel vehical. winter driving performance much better than last model. vehical sway in corners much less. reverse video camara a must have. Cons: long distance for braking. as expected poor city driving & economy. wind/road noise loud on interstate. video screen to bright at night even after ajustment. only sirius radio poor sound quality. engine cylinder shut off dosent operate often."

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Warrenty!!

By on Saturday, April 05, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"In just over 50,000 miles we had the U-joint, transmission, and rearend problems. All covered by warrenty but very frustrating. For a positive, the GM warrenty personnel were very helpful! Greatly appreciated."

07 LT 4x4

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Easily the most comfortable, capable vehicle I have ever owned. We bought it for a number of reasons. Towing. Trips. Room for kids. What we got was a strong, comfortable truck that does everything and goes everywhere. It gets better gas mileage than my old 01 Xterra, tows a 5000 lb travel trailer without complaint, and gets around town just fine. I have been getting 15 MPG average around town. We took a 2000 mile trip from UT to CA over the winter (trailer in tow) and got an average of 10 MPG. I love the leather interior. The Bose sound system leaves a bit to be desired sound wise. I would recommend this ride to anyone!"

Perfect large hauler

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had the car since new for over a year. It has had no problms, runs greatr and gets almost 17 mpg average! Very comfortable and the way to go if you haul a lot of people or stuff"

Had Troubles

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"LT3-I love the style and comfort. Gas mileage isn't bad for the type of vehicle. Have had two sets of brakes, new lifters in the motor, new ring gear and pinion in the rear end, electrical trouble- you may or may not have a radio, and a rattle at start up and acceleration that cannot be found after four tries at the dealer. Lots of kinks to be worked out on the 07! Lost confidence in the reliability of my lemon."

has it all does it all

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"love our 2007. traded a 1997 in for it. worth every penny. towed our boat all summer with a bus load of kids. the storage is key when you have an active outdoors family like mine. enough cargo space no matter what activity we are into. especially like the captains seats in middle for loading and kids. VERY roomy and open no matter where you sit. Good luck to anyone who has one, they are truly the best!!"

Great Everyday Vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"With the exception of some molding/finishing flaws, I love this car/truck. Best of both worlds. With the active fuel mgt system, this gets same mileage as mid-size SUV's, and rides better than them. First Large SUV, but it won't be the last. If you worried about mileage, buy a Prius."

If you have to go big, go BIG.

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this vehicle for the practicality of it. What's more efficient, having to take 2 honda accords to the movie, or one suburban. Besides, anything that sits over 5 people and has a trunk, gets similar gas mileage. This thing is a joy to pile into and drive."

Love my Chevy!

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in a 2006 Ford Explorer for my 2008 Suburban LTZ & it has way better gas mileage than the Ford ever had when you buy it loaded it is fun to drive does not feel like a big boat it is so roomy & comfortable! I love it - & I will never buy a Ford again."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals