Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 245 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

love the vehicle hate the gas mileage

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"we went from a 06 escalade esv with the vortex max to the 07 suburban with the 6.0 with cylinder deactivation and must say the escalade got much better mpg than this suburban ever thought of. We have owned this for 11 months and I would go back to the older model today if I could"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Drives like a car..tows like a truck

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Suburbans are great vehicles for anyone with a large, active family. Reliable, driveable and comfortable for the entire family. Also; the gas mileage is typically better than listed on websites...usually closer to 17 City/19 HW."

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the sense of security of such a large SUV. The handling is very sporty for the size of the vehicle. We use it a lot for traveling and the kids and we have plenty of room. I will absolutely buy another when we're ready to trade it in."

Tahoe and Suburbans are the best overall vehicles.

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good visibility(I'm 6'2")"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having driven many vehicles over 45 years, the Suburban has been the most pleasant and reliable I have had. Our 2013 Suburban LTZ (towing and 4WD) meets all our family local and long trip needs, comfortably. I especially like the air ride feature for towing equalizaton and for my Rheumatoid arthritis. Being 100% disabled and sometimes needing to drive for 8-10 hours is no problem. All the safety features add a degree of relaxation as well (lane-change warning in side view mirrors; back-up warning and view is great in parking lots). Using the bluetooth feature with my cell phone is a stroke of genius: hands free driving and focus on the road at all times. I had a 2011 LTZ and probably will get a 2015 or later model. They just keep getting better!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice and comfy replacement for my last Suburban

By on Friday, September 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, Nice interior and exterior style"

Cons: "No fold flat seats, no tail gate option, no diesel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very nicely done interior, looks great, rides nice, exterior looks good too. Easy to haul lots of people and 4 x 8 sheets from the hardware store. A few things I do not like are first the second row seats do not fold flat like my last one, there is no tailgate (so sorry auto makers do not offer that anymore) and that there is hesitation when you first press on the gas pedal. I also wish they offered a diesel engine!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Worth it

By on Monday, July 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks mean, fun to drive, roomy, economical for V8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Needed something big enough for the family and big enough to tow. With the 5.3 I can tow our 29' travel trailer with no issue at all, have all three rows full of people and everyone comfortable. When it's just the immediate family and no trailer, the 18+ MPG around our little neck of the woods (rural area), is great for my wallet."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Must have rolled off the assembly line on Friday

By on Saturday, June 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Large capacity"

Cons: "Abysmal quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car is one of the many reasons why I will never buy another GM Obamacar. I have been replacing the entire vehicle piecemeal ever since I bought it. Both front wheels tried to fall off one time."

4 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Loved the car for the first year

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "size and comfort, power, style, looked good"

Cons: "Poor electrical systems and motors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Great out of the box, but all door locks, rear hatch, side window defrost, tow gear, electric windshield heater, CD player broke between 9 months and 3 yrs. Engine quit at 126,000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great for my entire family- haven't had any issue

By on Sunday, April 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy for the size; space; features"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle! I haven't had any issues with it in four years of driving it. It has plenty of space and great features. Fuel economy is close to 20 mpg in the warmer months."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Biggest waist of money ever!

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,059

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It handle surprisingly well for how big it is."

Cons: "Engine and transmission failing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The engine was poorly designed and they could have done a better fuel program that would meet each customers need. Its also really big so not a city vehicle at all. And lastly Transmission problems."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals