Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 258 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

3rd Suburban

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great for carrying large items, Great on the road"

Cons: "getting way too expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great for hauling large objects for my work, Great on long distance on the highway, This last one had many things go wrong with it."

Love this car!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I have had this car for over 7 years and not a single problem. We love it and will buy another now that the body style has changed."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Needs more power for a vehicle this size.

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great interior setup and nice comfortable ride."

Cons: "Needs more HP, even when not pulling anything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice ride for a family on the go, but needs more power so you can pull your toys along with you. Another 100 ponies from the 5.3 would make a huge difference."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

No Better Way to Travel

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Ride, Interior, Exterior"

Cons: "MPG, Oil consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Really enjoy our 2007 Suburban."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Way too expensive to operate.

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Big Space,Comfort on long distance drives,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The is a Truck converted to a car. Almost all of the milage is highway. At 105,000 miles the transmission needed to be replaced. $5,000 WOW. Of course just after my 100,000 mile extended warranty was over, it must be engineered this way. I never trailered or overloaded this vehicle I moved three children and a 12 lb. dog. Now at 165,000 mile I have serious engine problems. This car was always serviced at the dealer with regular oil changes. This 2009 Suburban is a disappointment and I feel that with such light usage and regular maintenance on a heavy duty vehicle it should have performed MUCH better. I won't buy another Suburban. Back to Japanese cars where they respect my big dollar expense to purchase a car."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals