Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 259 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Excellent Condition

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing Car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One Owner great condition. Well Maintained"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

ENGINE IS HORRIBLE

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, convenience, appeal"

Cons: "engine, gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"We bought this car with 100,000 miles on it, and haven't even had it for 2 years, we are now in the process of having the motor replaced because of the issues caused due to the flexfuel(which we never use anything other than regular fuel). We have had it to numerous shops for this issue and told the same from all- "the engine is a nightmare" We LOVE the size of it, its great for our family- but not owning it for even 2 years and having this many issues is very frustrating"

23 people out of 48 found this review helpful

3rd Suburban

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great for carrying large items, Great on the road"

Cons: "getting way too expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great for hauling large objects for my work, Great on long distance on the highway, This last one had many things go wrong with it."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I have had this car for over 7 years and not a single problem. We love it and will buy another now that the body style has changed."

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Needs more power for a vehicle this size.

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great interior setup and nice comfortable ride."

Cons: "Needs more HP, even when not pulling anything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice ride for a family on the go, but needs more power so you can pull your toys along with you. Another 100 ponies from the 5.3 would make a huge difference."

9 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals