Go

2006 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 749 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next

Will always have a Suburban

By on Tuesday, January 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great heavy hauler for people and towing the boat. Have had thee Suburbans, and the 06 is by far the best."

By on Tuesday, January 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"great on the road and off"

Best Vehicle for Young Family

By on Friday, January 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Single for a long time, I grudgingly gave up my 1990 Bronco when I married and had little boys. It just wasn't practical for a growing family. The Expedition wasn't an acceptable substitute. However, our Suburban has calmed any concern I had about giving up the size and power of my Bronco. This family friendly full size SUV makes the trip to Disney every year extremely comfortably, and at 20 mpg motoring down I-95! We did buy the Hendricks extended warranty for peace of mind. This was a wise move as it has paid for the very few minor repairs necessary. We will buy another one, but keep this one for the boys' car when they get licenses in about 9 years!"

By on Wednesday, January 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love it. Has never given me one bit of trouble. By far, the very best vehicle I have ever owned. Would buy suburban again."

i love my chevy

By on Tuesday, January 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This suburban i would definitly recommend. i have had no problems with mine , it is comfortable, drives wonderfully, i just can't say anything bad about it. I can only say go out and get yourself one =)"

Love it!

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the 3/4 ton with 8.1L engine to tow a 32 foot 10,000 lb. trailer. It is such a great ride I now use it instead of my Dakota. For a BIG vehicle it steers and handles better than the small truck. Wish they would put the DuraMax diesel in the next one so I could improve the mileage. We travel 5-6 months each year with two dogs and love it."

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Amazingly tough

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had a few accidents and it has never done any more than just a dent or two. This car is amazingly well built."

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best one I have ever owned

By on Monday, December 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a dream vehicle for us. The ride comfort is the best. Love the leather and all the bells and whistles on the interior. It tows our boat very well too."

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this vehicle!

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best I have ever owned and what a ride. Absolutely no problems."

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best truck ever built durable and tuff"

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

One Amazing SUV

By on Saturday, December 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is not just the soccer mom truck anymore. With the 4 wheel drive and the overall beasty looks of the suburban, I am in love with mine. I have never had any problems with mine, and Ihave 95000 miles on mine."

Best Family Car EVER!

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent Driving Vehicle, Best weekend family/camping/boating vehicle we have ever had. Our Suburban comfortably seats 6 adults (can seat 7 max) and a large dog with plenty of room for airport luggage for all. Vehicle is aproaching 90,000 and we have never had a maintenance issue. HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR FAMILIES WITH ATVs/CAMPER/BOAT."

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car...just keep up with maintenance."

BEST BIG FAMILY BUS THERE IS

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"With the fuel prices on the rise, I question the need for this monster. Then I get in and realize it's like driving a couch. Comfort galore! So it's worth the extra $ for fuel to me. I use it to tow the boat all the time and trailers too. It is great for the family on the go. I've had the Durango and the Pathfinder and a plethra of Mini Vans. This is the way to go. Better on fuel than the piggish Durango, roomier than the Pathfinder, and MUCH COOLER than the Dorky Mini- Vans. It is a pleasure to drive, and doesn't feel as big when driving it. My wife uses it as her daily driver. Chevy has been building them forever, and will hopefully continue. We'll run this for as long as it'll go. it's got 70k on it no, and I expect to get at least 250K out of it!"

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my truck 10-3-01. 0%/36mos. LS 2WD. LOVE IT! Live in NOLA. 107,000 miles. few bumps and bruises. Only changed oil, oil filter, tires, front and rear brakes, and A/C compressor. Runs like a champ. I have driven this vehicle over 36000 miles in last 2 yrs without a problem. Gas mileage is mediocre in the city but okay for long trips. I get about 525miles per tank of fuel (33gal). I can park this thing in Mardi Gras traffic with hardly any space to fit. It's my own sports car. I hope to get another 143,000 out of it. Will definitely get another once this one Codes. Moved an apt 3times without trouble. Tows anything. Good acceleration past 85mph. Easy to drive hills on cruise control. Has fit 16 people and a keg of beer for Jazz Fest and Mardi Gras. Trust me! If the President of our country rides in this thing, there is a reason..."

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Car has 121k miles on it and still runs like brand new. Do the recommended maintenance and haven't had a problem. Going to get me a new one when this thing finally dies.. in 100k miles or so."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement