Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2006 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 732 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next

One Amazing SUV

By on Saturday, December 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is not just the soccer mom truck anymore. With the 4 wheel drive and the overall beasty looks of the suburban, I am in love with mine. I have never had any problems with mine, and Ihave 95000 miles on mine."

Best Family Car EVER!

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent Driving Vehicle, Best weekend family/camping/boating vehicle we have ever had. Our Suburban comfortably seats 6 adults (can seat 7 max) and a large dog with plenty of room for airport luggage for all. Vehicle is aproaching 90,000 and we have never had a maintenance issue. HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR FAMILIES WITH ATVs/CAMPER/BOAT."

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car...just keep up with maintenance."

BEST BIG FAMILY BUS THERE IS

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"With the fuel prices on the rise, I question the need for this monster. Then I get in and realize it's like driving a couch. Comfort galore! So it's worth the extra $ for fuel to me. I use it to tow the boat all the time and trailers too. It is great for the family on the go. I've had the Durango and the Pathfinder and a plethra of Mini Vans. This is the way to go. Better on fuel than the piggish Durango, roomier than the Pathfinder, and MUCH COOLER than the Dorky Mini- Vans. It is a pleasure to drive, and doesn't feel as big when driving it. My wife uses it as her daily driver. Chevy has been building them forever, and will hopefully continue. We'll run this for as long as it'll go. it's got 70k on it no, and I expect to get at least 250K out of it!"

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my truck 10-3-01. 0%/36mos. LS 2WD. LOVE IT! Live in NOLA. 107,000 miles. few bumps and bruises. Only changed oil, oil filter, tires, front and rear brakes, and A/C compressor. Runs like a champ. I have driven this vehicle over 36000 miles in last 2 yrs without a problem. Gas mileage is mediocre in the city but okay for long trips. I get about 525miles per tank of fuel (33gal). I can park this thing in Mardi Gras traffic with hardly any space to fit. It's my own sports car. I hope to get another 143,000 out of it. Will definitely get another once this one Codes. Moved an apt 3times without trouble. Tows anything. Good acceleration past 85mph. Easy to drive hills on cruise control. Has fit 16 people and a keg of beer for Jazz Fest and Mardi Gras. Trust me! If the President of our country rides in this thing, there is a reason..."

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Car has 121k miles on it and still runs like brand new. Do the recommended maintenance and haven't had a problem. Going to get me a new one when this thing finally dies.. in 100k miles or so."

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BEST VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED! ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!"

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best i ever brought

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i would recommend this truck to all my friends as a matter of fact i won't buy another truck on less it's a Chevrolet Suburban"

Love it

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned this since new. Best vehicle I have everr owned."

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Lots of room in this SUV. Went to the beach for a week and had 6 people, 5 sets golf clubs, all luggage, 2 boogy boards, TV, etc and was able to fit it all in comfortably. This vehicle rides great. It's quiet with plenty of power when you need it. Unfortunately, with the price of gas now, we only drive it on Sundays to church and when we go on vacation. We did have the radio replaced once because the clock kept resetting itself. It has 55,000 miles and still has original brakes. Original tires lasted almost 50,000 miles. Chevy got the quality right on this one!"

Room to Haul

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the only vehicle we oculd find (besides a van) to haul twins and hteir sibling and all of their stuff when we travel. No problems at 50K miles and going strong."

Great car, bad gas milage

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the quality and comfort of my Suburban. There is plenty of room for my 4 kids and all of their equipment, but I am regretfully going to have to sell it due to the extremely horrible gas milage. The car has been reliable and a dream to drive though, very stable on the road but doesn't drive like a bus. I would definately recommend this vehicle to a friend if you don't mind spending a hundred bucks a week in gas to get around town."

Solid vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I can't say enough about ours. It has been a solid, reliable vehicle for us. The DVD entertainment system along with the BOSE speaker system has kept my kids quiet, comfortable and happy for many a mile. If fuel economy is not your first concern and you want to get away from the "Soccer mom" min-vans, you can not go wrong with a Suburban!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals