Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 702 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Been an awesome vehicle

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has always been awesome. Bought it brand new. One owner. Has never been in the shop for maintenance with the exception of a transmission switch a few years back. Rock solid truck. Always babied and in garage with maybe 15K miles past 5 years. I would never sell, but moving into 5th wheel from trailer. I need a pickup."

Lemon without the Lemonaide

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great ride; love to drive long distances"

Cons: "lots of repairs; repairs are all expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We've sunk in at least $10K since buying new. Fuel pump, AC twice, All the front gauges, cannot release the spare tire, lots of rust... Now we are trading in for reliability and going with Toyota where we've previously had a lot of success."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Perfect for me

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "still dependable after 13 years"

Cons: "in-town MPG low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle new. It has hauled boxes for workshops, car parts, materials for 3 volunteer organizations, and suitcases for vacations ever since. The last long trip I made was from Texas to Indiana 2 years ago, and there were no problems whatsoever. Fuel mileage is low in all-town driving (about 13-14 MPG), but I can get 19 MPG on all highway driving. It is comfortable to drive and as a passenger, even in the back seats. Lots of storage room."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This was the first of 3 Surburbans.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: New Surburban (08)

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See below"

Cons: "See below"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"They are expensive to buy, expensive to run, expensive to fix. I'm okay with that. I've driven from to coast to coast in it. I'd do it again in a heartbeat. I'm self-employed, it hauls my gear. I ride in comfort. I've given a overall rating of 9/10. No one walks on water."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new and has been a joy to own. Never has broke down and really no major issues. Still has the factory headlights, but did replace one taillight. Dependable and so nice to drive. Wish they still made them this good."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fantastic Vehicle !!!!!

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Towed everything under the sun and them sum with know problems!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

THe car does not run need major work

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car does not run needs major work done inside,body workand under the hood"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE,FUN TO DRIVE,WELL FRONT AND BACK A/C"

Cons: "NO BACK AREA T.V"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ENJOY THIS VEHICLE I BOUGHT USED TO GIVE TO A FAMILY MEMBER BUT I CHANGED MY MIND-- I AM 71 YRS OLD AND ALREADY BUYING A 2014 EQUINOX SO I DON'T NEED THIS VEHICLE-- IT IS SO NICE TO USE, I WENT TO WASHINGTON TAKING FAMILY KIDS AND ADULTS (9) WITH IN CAR SPACE FOR LUGGAGE SO DID NOT NEED TO USE THE ROOF RACKS. I SEE A LOT OF THESE CARS ON THE ROAD SO THERE ARE A LOT OF FAMILYS THAT CAN GET GOOD USE OUT OF THEM.I BOUGHT AN EXTRA ITEM AFTER I BOUGHT IT- A LIGHTED RAIL RACK SO CHILDREN AND SOME ADULTS CAN IN EASIER. MY GRANDCHILDREN REALY ENJOYED IT"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The vehicle for Texas

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive been all over the country with this."

Cons: "they have a new style change alot to the worst"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Truck Still have not changed brakes, they are just now at the wear mark, Drive this vehicle every where. just replaced the water pump, hoses, fan clutch, Drove it 30 miles when pump went out never got super hot. I have to change a piece of leather on driver side because its worn. Getting ready to do another 100,000 mile tune up, on my third set of Michelin tires 70,000 mile tires which go over that. I tow a boat once a month for 800 miles. Looking at the new ones and they changed the a lot which I do not like. so hopefully this has another 200,000 left"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the SIX cd holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My black chevy surburan has been hands down the best, most solid vehicle I have ever owned. 12 years and 210000 miles later the ride is still so quiet on the highway! Unbelievable! So much leg room when you have the four bucket seats! GREAT road trip vehicle. I don't even want to sell it but our kids are in college and we just don't need this size vehicle any longer."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals