Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2006 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 724 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Best vehicle I've ever owned, hate to let it go

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 325,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I wish gas mileage was a little better"

Cons: "There are none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I've ever owned, hate to let it go, but with the mileage, which is mostly interstate driving, I have to replace it. Wish I could afford a used Suburban about 3-4 years old, great vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comfortable & excellent for trips.

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased used in 2001 from rental company. Almost no repairs, just routine maintenance costs. Some minor electrical malfunctions (left passenger window & sometimes sticks on high heat). Some in-town driving but used for all road trips. Seats comfortable with no resulting back pain: we're in our 80s so comfort is an important issue. If a major problem develops, we'll get another Chev or GMC suburban, used."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck ever!

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of power, looks good, carries everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still love the style of this year Suburban. You can keep the later models. This thing has hauled everything from new calves to food to hay and can plow through snow and mud. With routine maintenance, it's still going strong, hopefully for another 100k miles."

Best SUV ever built.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sherman tank with heated seats and gobs of torque."

Cons: "Mileage (or lack thereof)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the Burb new in 01 primarily as my river commuter and tow vehicle. As the years have gone by I prefer driving this over my late model truck or my BMW as my daily drive. Easy to drive excellent power and more comfortable than my sofa. Other than regular maintenance the only parts ever replaced were a water pump and an alternator at 125000. These were only changed because I figured this to be cheap insurance on a 14 year old car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Comfortable drive, plenty of room for tall people like myself, sturdy and dependable"

best vehicle ever

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "7.3 diesel, power, western hauler conv. well maint"

Cons: "250k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great vehicle 1 owner"

Great vehicle I have had it for 10 years

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great reliable vehicle"

Cons: "Not the best fuel economy but the comfort and ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle for 10 years . Still drives great and looks good even after 193000 miles."

very good vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My vehicle is comfortable; I really enjoy the features. I would recommend the vehicle to anyone."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Drove for 13 years, loved every minute!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: gave to daughter

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "gas was expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was wonderful! Never any problems mechanically, reliable and comfortable. Was an adjustment living without it!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, great family and work SUV"

Cons: "Fuel mileage typical of an SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2003 Suburban 1500 4WD Indigo Blue Gray Leather interior

"This car has served our family well since late 2003, on long trips, moving kids to college, hauling car pools, trips around town and making deliveries for my business. The 4WD is a life saver in bad weather! Other than regular maintenance, I've never had to take this car to the shop for any problems. Reliable, comfortable to drive, great for 7 passengers, even on long trips. They just don't make cars like this any more. Even on the gas mileage, I would get up to 18 on the highway. The kids have moved on and I don't need a car this big any more, until the grand kids come along!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2003 Suburban 1500 4WD Indigo Blue Gray Leather interior

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals