Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2005 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 730 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 139 140 141 ... 146 | Next

Horrible Brake issues

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"My 2004 suburban which I bought new in 2005 has had brake work done 3 times. The first time was when it was about a year old with 12000 miles on it. Its at 24,000 miles right now and after the 3rd round of brake work, Chevy told me it will no longer warranty my brakes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even though my 3 year or 36,000 mile warranty is good until April 2008. Will never buy a Gm product again."

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Vehicle!

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had a Suburban for 8 years and they are wonderful safe vehicles. Our kids are all grown and we are empty nesters but we still love our suburban! All the grandchildren fit in it now!"

Great

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle since new. Maintenance cost after warranty include emission controls $300.00 and the catalytic converter $800.00. No problems otherwise. Overall excellent vehicle."

Great SUV-Family Limo

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great family vehicle with LOTS of room. The gas mileage is okay for a full size SUV...besides there is more to life than gas mileage! It has always been & is a great work horse without feeling like you're driving a truck."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 139 140 141 ... 146 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals