Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 691 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next

Worst vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort, room, power."

Cons: "Just way too much maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The good news is it's never left us stranded anywhere. The bad news is it needs $700 worth of repairs on a quarterly basis. Pretty sure the on-star system is GM's way of uploading problems to the vehicle. I'm amazed the check engine light bulb hasn't burned out yet. But it is comfortable, plenty of power, can haul a ton of people with all the outdoor gear you need."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The best vehicle that I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great design, performance, comfort &reliability."

Cons: "Gas mileage is only 14 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I highly recommend the Chevrolet Suburban for anyone who needs an full sized SUV. Everything about this vehicle has been perfect starting with its design and including everything in between to performance and reliability. It's shameful to see what the value service are offering for my truck's value. A mere 10% of what I paid new eleven years and 200,000 ago, but that's okay with me, because this vehicle is worth so much more than that and I will probably keep it til my days here are gone. It's that good! Congratulations Chevy for figuring it out."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my truck

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in 03 with 25,000 miles and I have never regretted my purchase. It has been an extremely reliable vehicle. I have over 175,000 miles with a $600 repair in 05 otherwise its just normal maintenance. The interior is roomy and comfortable and seats 8 with plenty of leg and headroom for all. Ok, so the gas mileage isn’t that great, 14MPG but I have a heavy foot. The power is there when you need it and it drives like a Cadillac. I wouldn’t change a thing."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

An amazing vehicle

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "excellent vehicle mechanically"

Cons: "leather wears out over the years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our truck will turn 11 years old this coming year and we are so thankful that we purchased it used 9 years ago. It has been an amazing family/ work truck over the years with little mechanical or other issues. Keep the oil changed and regular yearly maintenance and you will have an amazing vehicle that holds its' value well!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"well spent money.best vehicle i ever owned."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

This has been a great vehicle;taken great care

By on Thursday, December 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 286,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very dependable and smooth riding;great seats"

Cons: "paint on hood in bad shape and a few small dents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the vehicle has been very dependable and I would go anywhere in the USA with it right now.It does have some paint repair and it bhas TV for children to watch while traveling."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Overall comfortable and reliable workhorse.

By on Thursday, November 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, adaptable and safe."

Cons: "Other than fuel economy, none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased second hand, this vehicle has been a joy to own. It's been most convenient in a wide variety or ways. It hauls the entire family comfortably on outings and vacations. With the 3rd seat removed and the center seats folded down, it can haul more than a full size pickup safely and out of the weather. It's truly a Texas limousine with the leather seating. As a hauler, it pulls my trailer with ease. As a daily driver, it performs any job asked of it. It's also a safe vehicle to be in. I've owned many Suburbans and find this to be the best so far. I truly don't want to see this vehicle go as the new ones cost way too much and are probably extremely expensive to service."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

450000 kilometres and still going strong

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 97 Suburban is the third one I have owned. Its the most comfortable ride I own. I will only sell it to get a 2500 series suburban so I can tow a bigger boat. The 1500 tows great to 5000 lbs. and hauls 8 people regularly.I bought it at 270000 Km and put a new tranny in. I rebuilt the front end, ball joints etc.and it is tight and solid. I get 19 mpg with the 5.7 l (350) on the highway fully loaded.It is reliable and has been our best vehicle for years."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great long distance runner

By on Tuesday, November 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Price is high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have owned a suburban for 6 years now and it very reliable. To our surprise, it is the best long distance vehicle I've ever driven, include a 14 hour fun run to Canada."

Great truck but drives like a car

By on Friday, November 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this since new. It has been excellent and never had a problem, except with the radio which was fixed"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals