Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 703 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

I love my Suburban very much!!!

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is still a beauthful vehicle."

Cons: "We have bad Streets and it drives like a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It burns no oil and still gets over 17 miles to the gallon, I drive 35 min each way to work and back and I love this car/truck."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This was my dream car and I have loved it.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best vacation car ever!"

Cons: "Poor gas milesage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect family car, lots of room for everything!! Upgrades are awesome. Really bad gas mileage but what can you expect with a large family size car, 4WD, off road tires. I am very happy with this Suburban and would buy another one if I had the opportunity."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "space, comfort, reliability"

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought new and have driven every day since purchase. Comfort, space and reliability are excellent. Our family has vacationed, camped, boated with this beast for the past 9 years. Although family nearly grown, I'll buy another."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love the Suburbans

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great product, reliable and maintains value"

Cons: "price starts high, Autoride expensive to repair!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our third Suburban. We have lots of boys, and these vehicles are a great purchase. The only complaint I have is the cost to fix the autoride system, when it goes out. We drive these vehicles until they have over 200000 miles on them (we travel a lot). The ride is good, the Ford makes a more comfortable seat though. Easy to fix, usually inexpensive to fix, and a person who can work on a vehicle can usually maintain without a shop or specialized tools. When you hit 175,000 on these vehicles you will start dumping money in them, if you are not prepared or want this trade off way before this to maintain a good trade in value. You will replace front end, and transmission on these around this time. If you have towed with you can count on replacing rear end as well. Love the roomy interior. We will be buying a new suburban this summer."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Just overall a great vehicle.

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You absolutely cannot beat the Suburban. Perfect combination of size, performance, usability, toughness. Looking for another one now."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good mileage

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I see many get gas mileage around 18 MPG on these. I own a 2001 1500 RWD, and when driving on the highway I normally get between 22 and 25 MPG. Just a stock 5.3 with no modifications."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2001 z-71 with 224.000 miles and love it!

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, size, ride, stability"

Cons: "stereo button lights gave out & cant replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is very reliable, 224,000 miles with the orginal drivetain and still going strong.Very stylish with z-71 trim. The only thing i would need to do before taking a cross country trip is fill it with gas. comfy ride and gets around great on icy snowy road conditions, just select auto 4x4 and it engages as required. I average 18mpg on the highway which is very acceptable considering the size of vehicle. Only normal maintainence items have needed attention. Dont be affraid of one of these with alot of miles if it has good maintainece records."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This vehicle is in outstanding condition.

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle to travel in. Plenty of room."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New brakes, New Plugs, and wiring. New belts, and hoses, New universal joints, New front wheel bearings, excellent tires. Exterior and Interior in excellent condition."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

05 suburban

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the self tinting side mirrors -no longer avai"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 99 gmc yukon xl, 2002 sub (both 1/2 T) and now this 05. I rate the 05 the best but all three have been excellent. Never a single problem with any of the 3. I tow 2 atvs on a single axle 3500 rated trailer occasionally. Mostly out west, Colo, MT, AZ and, yes, the gas consumption while towing, especially in the mountains, is about 10-12 mpg with the 5.3 liter v-8. Not sure what the rear end ratio is. I'm about to retire soon and want to upgrade to a newer model. KBB has my estimated value at 11,500 to a private party; about $2000 less for trade in value (very good-excellent condition). A difficult decision to make to sell/trade in with only 85k on it knowing it will probably go much more and the value will drop slower in the next year or two. Best vehicles ever owned since 1965."

Rust free! In garage or Florida in Winter months.

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good car, runs great"

Cons: "All bells and whistles no anti locking brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A good hauler and clean"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals