Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 738 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

I am now a loyal Chevy SUV owner!

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased new and still looks and feels new! I love this SUV and everyone wants to borrow it so be warned if you buy one. I am amazed at the mechanical and aesthetic condition of this vehicle. Even the original tires lasted through the warranty period (everything did). I had a Tahoe before this one and loved it just as much. Drives like a dream. Easy to park and makes narrow turns. Roomy and comfortable inside. My next vehicle will be another Suburban or Tahoe! Greatest domestic SUV!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this vehicle for 3 years and not one problem. I hit a deer at about 50mph and it took it like a champ. No injuries and only minor damage to the grill and bumbper. Its like driving down the freeway in an amored vehicle that's protecting your familiy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This truck is finer that frog fur spit 4 ways

By on Sunday, July 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not enough space"

Cons: "Fule pump in gas tank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got this Suburban to replace the smaller Yukon and haven't been disappointed yet. Tows like an 18 wheeler(large 2 horse trailer and 2 very heavy horses). Have a small sports car very fun to drive, but the suburban is what we take trips in...its too comfortable not to take it, and we feel much safer in the truck"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

We love our Suburban!

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still looks good."

Cons: "Easy on the pedal, well worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Runs great has lots of room the best and most reliable I have ever owned!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good mileage

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I see many get gas mileage around 18 MPG on these. I own a 2001 1500 RWD, and when driving on the highway I normally get between 22 and 25 MPG. Just a stock 5.3 with no modifications."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The best vehicle that I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great design, performance, comfort &reliability."

Cons: "Gas mileage is only 14 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I highly recommend the Chevrolet Suburban for anyone who needs an full sized SUV. Everything about this vehicle has been perfect starting with its design and including everything in between to performance and reliability. It's shameful to see what the value service are offering for my truck's value. A mere 10% of what I paid new eleven years and 200,000 ago, but that's okay with me, because this vehicle is worth so much more than that and I will probably keep it til my days here are gone. It's that good! Congratulations Chevy for figuring it out."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nice truck,wish it was newer..

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "like a 4 dr.pickup with a cap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fold down the rear seat and slide in 4x8 material and keep it dry.or set the third rear seat up and you have room for 9 passengers,and a dog..We get a combo mileage of 17mpg,witch is great for what it does, an 4x4 when u need it.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Lasted along time, only minor hiccups

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, pulls well, looks great"

Cons: "MPG and Chinese replacement parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Its not mine (parents) and i drive it everywhere. I have the dark blue one and it looks pretty nice. Over all a good vehicle, just trying not to put to much money into it as it is older now. MPG not best but is great for hauling people"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ive ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable tows well lots of room and fun to dri"

Cons: "paint on my dashboard is coming off in places"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Grat vehicle ive replaced the ac compresser and a rear bearing other than that nothing. I just looked at the trade in value of 5000.00 lol not a chance you cant touch a vehicle as nice as this for no measily 5000 That just made me decide not to get a new vehicle ill keep my 2002 burb its more dependable than most new vehicles ive seen friends by thanks for helping me make up my mind"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Family Vehicle!

By on Friday, July 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable inside and driving"

Cons: "No smartphone connection; no smartphones in 2004.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I LOVE my Suburban! Although it's nearly 10 years old, it drives nicer and smoother than my husband's 2007 Tahoe. I can fit all my kids gear, groceries, car seats, etc in it and still have plenty of room for everyone. I haven't had any major issues with it. It's very reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT SUV would purchase another

By on Saturday, April 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had this vechile for 11 years and it is GREAT..we have children and it has worked wonderful for us. I would purchase another one ..gas mileage is the only issue but 17 mpg is not bad with all that you get for the dollar. I would recommend to anyone.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall a quality family vehicle.

By on Monday, April 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a 2005 Z71 new in July of 05. Currently has 108000 miles on it and is a great vehicle. In year 2 the fuel pump needed replacement under warranty. I have had no other issues until this past few months, which prompted me to write this review. My rear tailgate electronic actuator failed along w/ my master cylinder. These were not cheap to fix as both parts and labor was over $1200.00 dollars. This past week I was hearing a intermittent clunking under the car and could not figure out what is was. It was not constant, but was very loud and noticeable when happening. Took it to the shop and they said my universal joints were ready to fall out - replaced . Left shop and within 10 minutes the clunking was back. Returned to shop and I witnessed them test the brakes on the lift. They took off the rear drum and 2 pieces of the emergency brake fell on the floor. All four pads replaced for the first time. Chevy made some very good pads for this truck. In cloing if you ever here a clunk check your brakes."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY BURB

By on Thursday, March 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome vehicle all the way around"

Cons: "Expensive on fuel only due to high fuel prices."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 4 of these wonderful vehicles. My first was an 88 and I beefed it up a bit for street racing. What a blast. This 2001 I just got is definitely the cats meow. I love everything about it. Nothing more to say!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

She goes ANYWHERE we want to go, every time.

By on Monday, October 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of cup holders, power points, & leg room."

Cons: "Back window gets dirty on rock roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Seats 8 comfortably, leather, power everything!,push button 4WD on the run, Tow pkg,gets between 16 & 19 MPG depending on where & how far you're going. Security System. We love this beautiful red car, but need to upgrade to a newer model Suburban with the hatchback door with the windshield wiper. We live on rock roads and the back window gets dusty and it makes it difficult to see out the back window. We sold our van and Chevy Blazer and bought this SUV, and had the ideal combination in one vehicle, giving us less taxes, tags, & insurance. Very comfortable to travel in. Has a 327 engine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

WOW, best SUV ever made!

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value, almost everything"

Cons: "A/C, Carpet durability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best SUV ever made. I have owned 4 other Suburbans and they have all been awesome, Had and still have. It's been 3 years and only had to replace the Shocks, Brakes! Stranded me once, only because the battery ran out. Recommended!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

amazing

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety, Reliability, Room, Convenience,"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2002 Chevy Suburban, I've always been a fan of Chevy and have always had good luck w/ their long lasting vehicles. The Suburban i currently own has no problems and I've only had to replace small cheap items over the years. The only down fall to owning an SUV is the gas which cost $100 every fill up but it also lasts me awhile especially on trips. This car is very comfortable and has good interior! I would surely recommend this vehicle to anyone because of safety and reliability!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Other than gas mileage I have no complaints. The suburban has been our favorite vehicle since we bought our first one 7 years ago."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Maintenance free, great off road, very comfortable"

Cons: "Auto lights that blind people at boat launch/camp."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No maintenance to 100k except front brakes, tires, and oil changes. Did 100k service and right side power window went out at 110k. $350 to have it fixed. Tows my boat with ease, does great in snow and off road. Interior has plenty of room for 8 people and room for bags, tents, strollers, etc.. Average MPG at 14-15, drops to 13-14 when towing. Same as my old Ford Explorer with a V6 that couldn't tow a thing and had half the interior room. I would buy this SUV again in an instant. Gets basically the same MPG as a Tahoe, Honda Pilot, or Nissan Armada and has more room and better towing than all of them."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for the family

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "affordable, comfortable"

Cons: "gas usage-but expected from a 6500 lb vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this Suburban for 2 years and have only had to put minimal work into it. Great for long trips with my large family. Very comfortable and handles well for a truck. Would buy another any day"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved this vehicle!!

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,430

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle for years and I love it! In spite of it having over 200,000 miles, I am not the least bit afraid of hopping in it today, and driving anywhere in this nation!! I have the Z71 4 wheel drive, and it runs and drives so good! This vehicle is comfortable enough for my whole family (there are 6 of us), and we have taken many vacations in it...all in comfort!! Would recommend this vehicle to anyone!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Always wanted a suburban

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Carries almost anything with seats flat or removed"

Cons: "CD player on dash board gets hot in summer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely loved driving this SUV. Smooth ride, great for long trips, moving kid to college, transporting up to NINE people comfortably, camping, etc., etc... Unfortunately, I lived quite a bit closer to my former employer, so the gas mileage wasn't a big deal. Now, I have to drive quite a bit further now, and gas mileage is the only drawback to the comfort. Also, parking is "tricky", due to the length of this vehicle. You need to have quite a long radius to turn. All in all, I have really loved owning this vehicle, but time to move on to something smaller. No children or deliveries to tote around any more.... A couple of recalls (seat belt, emission sensor) no major mechanical issues. Just changed the oil every 3 months, and I could have probably driven it another 90K miles...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best, most reliable vehicle I have ever owned!!

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "powerful, roomy, reliable, high quality"

Cons: "gas mileage (13 city / 18 hwy)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2002 Z71 Suburban brand new. We have driven it to TX, KY, FL, and MD (and all in between). We also pulled a 19ft boat on weekends and in our various moves. Did very well on sandy beaches"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Favorite car ever!

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxury package, utilitarian."

Cons: "chips to replace "luxury"items costly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2004 Chevrolet Suburban Z71. Great SUV with all the extras!

"This Suburban has been wonderful to own. I have never had any major issues with the suv and have enjoyed and used all of the various extras included. Truly everything I needed and more."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2004 Chevrolet Suburban Z71. Great SUV with all the extras!

Awesome Sub

By on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I feel safe driving this. I would buy another in a heartbeat. Very comfy to drive and travel in. Tows super. Has never left me down."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awsome vehicle

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has beena great vehicle for our family don't need a new just want one. Got new transmission at 175,000 runs like it was brand new!! great Vehicle!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals