Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2003 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 711 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Great version of the Suburban

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "really feel safe in this truck, love the 4wd."

Cons: "only 13 mpg, but I didn't buy it for that reason."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"All the goodies, only about 14500 miles per year and runs like a top."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for large families.

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, spacious, reliable, safe./"

Cons: "not the best for pulling trailers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The suburban has held up well over the past 11 years. I've put a new water pump, power steering pump and new front-end bearings and assembly. It consistently gets 13 mpg. It's very comfortable and quite spacious. We have packed our family of 5 in the suburban with suitcases and 2 dogs (and their kennels) and done some long road trips. I've pulled trailers many times and feel that the 1500 is a little under-powered for trailering much weight; it likes to downshift quite a bit."

Best vehicle I have drove

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides like a dream down the road and makes family trips great."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

One owner; needs $500 in repairs; great family car

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent family car; one owner; needs some small repairs"

Great heavy mover, whether people or trailing.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,530

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great for moving people or supplies"

Cons: "Problem driving d/t over all size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have a large family and can move all 8 at one time. I fix 4 foot by 8 foot plywood or drywall in to the back with rear seat out and middle seat down, no other SUV can do that. Pulling a heavy trailer (5'000 to 7,000 lbs.) is easy. if you are a driver who do not do well with big vehicles then this is no the vehicle for you. You need to be comfortable with it's over all size and be able to think ahead about you surroundinggs"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A Great 4 WD all Luxuries.

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Vehicle for All Use"

Cons: "Big Engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Still Love it!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Rides like a Cadillac!

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love it!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable and Comfortable

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cargo and passenger space, comfort"

Cons: "Parking is a challenge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2002 Suburban is a workhorse. It's been extremely reliable, has not caused problems outside of normal aging, and is very comfortable."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car---been great since bought in 2006.

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hugs road, easy to handle, no serious problems"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dependable, easy to drive, fab storage space, comfortable interior---no problems, great car."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Been an awesome vehicle

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has always been awesome. Bought it brand new. One owner. Has never been in the shop for maintenance with the exception of a transmission switch a few years back. Rock solid truck. Always babied and in garage with maybe 15K miles past 5 years. I would never sell, but moving into 5th wheel from trailer. I need a pickup."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals