Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2001 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 730 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 146 | Next

nice car. Reliable

By on Saturday, May 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 209,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very nice ride on and off road."

Cons: "gas mileage isnt great, but it's a large s u v!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Multi-purpose vehicle. Goes almost anywhere and is comfortable for full sized adults even in the back seats."

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives smooth, in great condition"

Cons: "Small glove box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had many fun times as a family in this car. Lots of room, comfortable to drive and ride in. Easy to get in and out of. I have never regretted buying this car. My mechanic said he would buy it in a heartbeat if I ever want to sell it."

We love our Suburban!

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still looks good."

Cons: "Easy on the pedal, well worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Runs great has lots of room the best and most reliable I have ever owned!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

240,000 miles and still going strong

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior space/comfort, hauling, acceleration"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new in 2002, put about 20k miles per year on it with no major issues. It is a road warrior, capable of hauling 4-5 hunters and all of their gear with ease. With seats folded/removed, it hauls more stuff than a pick up truck. I love this vehicle and when it is tiime to replace it I will buy another one."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good tow SUV

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,660

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "plenty power for towing, a go anywhere SUV"

Cons: "not so good economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power adjusted petals, power tow mirrors (heated) leather seats (heated front) I had planed to tow 34` Avion trailer (14400 libs GCVWT) to Alaska summer of 2015, but health problems forbid. Had high confidence in Suburban"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 146 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals