Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 679 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next

Just overall a great vehicle.

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You absolutely cannot beat the Suburban. Perfect combination of size, performance, usability, toughness. Looking for another one now."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good mileage

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I see many get gas mileage around 18 MPG on these. I own a 2001 1500 RWD, and when driving on the highway I normally get between 22 and 25 MPG. Just a stock 5.3 with no modifications."

2001 z-71 with 224.000 miles and love it!

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, size, ride, stability"

Cons: "stereo button lights gave out & cant replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is very reliable, 224,000 miles with the orginal drivetain and still going strong.Very stylish with z-71 trim. The only thing i would need to do before taking a cross country trip is fill it with gas. comfy ride and gets around great on icy snowy road conditions, just select auto 4x4 and it engages as required. I average 18mpg on the highway which is very acceptable considering the size of vehicle. Only normal maintainence items have needed attention. Dont be affraid of one of these with alot of miles if it has good maintainece records."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This vehicle is in outstanding condition.

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle to travel in. Plenty of room."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New brakes, New Plugs, and wiring. New belts, and hoses, New universal joints, New front wheel bearings, excellent tires. Exterior and Interior in excellent condition."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

05 suburban

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the self tinting side mirrors -no longer avai"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 99 gmc yukon xl, 2002 sub (both 1/2 T) and now this 05. I rate the 05 the best but all three have been excellent. Never a single problem with any of the 3. I tow 2 atvs on a single axle 3500 rated trailer occasionally. Mostly out west, Colo, MT, AZ and, yes, the gas consumption while towing, especially in the mountains, is about 10-12 mpg with the 5.3 liter v-8. Not sure what the rear end ratio is. I'm about to retire soon and want to upgrade to a newer model. KBB has my estimated value at 11,500 to a private party; about $2000 less for trade in value (very good-excellent condition). A difficult decision to make to sell/trade in with only 85k on it knowing it will probably go much more and the value will drop slower in the next year or two. Best vehicles ever owned since 1965."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals