Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1994 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 427 Ratings for the 1988 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next

Runs GREAT, running boards make easy access, FUN!!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 226,343

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful summer fun, great to load up ski buddy's"

Cons: "needs new windshield, has a few dents."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has a hitch, drives great. Stops on a dime,very safe vehicle, fits all family and friends, has ambulance rear doors, good engine, new battery.The engine is v8, 5.7 liter. 4WD Break traction,ABS."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this truck, very used, last spring and it has been going ever since. Family vacation in Yellowstone, winter drive from Colorado to Georgia and just back from a trip to PA mountains. Plenty of room for all the kids, camping equipment ect. Will be driving this for years."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great utility vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great work horse."

Cons: "typical maintenance issues for an old car-not bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car from a dealer 4 years ago and have put 34,000 miles on it. Have pulled a camper to Yellowstone, to Grand Canyon twice, to South Dakota, and have pulled a utility trailer hauling building materials to build a house quite a few miles. For an old car it has been very dependable. I had to replace the radiator, water pump, windshield wiper motor, and battery in 4 years. It is very dependable and comfortable on the road and has a 4 wheel drive that takes me through the snowy winters of Colorado safely. I get around 16 mpg so not bad for a big vehicle."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this truck.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "This truck handles really well. Hauls beautifully"

Cons: "Gas mileage stinks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new. It had 5 miles on it and it now has approx. $300,000. Taking good care of it, changing oil, keeping up with maintenance paid off. It hauled horses, kids and moved many a friend, as well as easily handling my canoe in the back. If I could afford a new Burb I would definitely buy another, but I really don't need one anymore. Do not haul horses as much, and my kids are grown and have moved into their own houses. This truck is part of my soul. It never cost me great money in repairs and often got me out of a tricky spot, as well as helping others out. Gotta love 4 wheel drive."

Chevy suburban 4x4

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very spacious and long lasting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck lasted me a very long time"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals