Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Suburban 1500 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $47,975 - $50,114.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $53,555

Fair Purchase Price $49,045
Fair Market Range ($47,975 - $50,114)

Invoice $49,875

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 259 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Excellent Condition

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing Car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One Owner great condition. Well Maintained"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

ENGINE IS HORRIBLE

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, convenience, appeal"

Cons: "engine, gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"We bought this car with 100,000 miles on it, and haven't even had it for 2 years, we are now in the process of having the motor replaced because of the issues caused due to the flexfuel(which we never use anything other than regular fuel). We have had it to numerous shops for this issue and told the same from all- "the engine is a nightmare" We LOVE the size of it, its great for our family- but not owning it for even 2 years and having this many issues is very frustrating"

16 people out of 30 found this review helpful

3rd Suburban

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great for carrying large items, Great on the road"

Cons: "getting way too expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great for hauling large objects for my work, Great on long distance on the highway, This last one had many things go wrong with it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I have had this car for over 7 years and not a single problem. We love it and will buy another now that the body style has changed."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Needs more power for a vehicle this size.

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great interior setup and nice comfortable ride."

Cons: "Needs more HP, even when not pulling anything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice ride for a family on the go, but needs more power so you can pull your toys along with you. Another 100 ponies from the 5.3 would make a huge difference."

8 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.