Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 243 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

2011 Suburban LS 4WD is a lot like a minivan

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great grocery getter and kids mover and road trip"

Cons: "Not a serious tow vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Comfortable and stylish. Very smooth on he highway. Lower gas mileage than my 98 suburban LT. Ridiculous spare tire arrangement. Towing a 3Klb boat is a little dicey."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Requires to much maintenance

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "None compared to the other cars out there"

Cons: "Maintenance costs are substantial"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle has cost a lot of money in front end maintenance. No problem with engine. Second seat has very little room even though they are captains seats. Captains seats will not lay flat so the usable space in the back is substantially reduced."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great for long drives and carrying household cargo

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "at the time we bought it the price was specttular"

Cons: "had a few door lock problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, great to drive, comfortable, and can carry a wide variety of items from plywood to groceries. Better on fuel than I expected and it uses regular gas."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

The Suburban is always a great value and fun

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value. Great Truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Suburban is always a great value and fun to drive. On the market longer than any other vehicle that I know of, Chevy has had plenty of time to get it right. While others are now making "huge" SUVs, none of them have it right. My Suburban's interior is bigger and more comfortable and the turning radius is darn good. Give me snow, rain or shine, give me 3 kids, wife, a dog and a neighbor. The Suburban takes to crown."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

one of the top vehicles in my book!

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second suburban I have owned, They are great to handle in the winter, nice ride,"

12 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals